We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good and very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

A perfect hotel in a beautiful town. Nice and clean rooms and with helpful staff. The bathroom has both a shower and bath tub. Separate toilet inside the bathroom. Good wifi strength with super fast up and download speeds. It would have been nice if they could wash the windows so you could see a little bit better through the windows. Looking at the outside then this was not only my room but the whole building. Is within walking distance of many attractions like the Hockey hall of fame, CN tower and Ripleys aquarium.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,523
    185
    54
    22
    15
See reviews for
411
647
62
415
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Trump and One Bal Harbor in Miami are my favorite hotels. I have no problem spending the money once the experience live up to the price tag. This was an easy swipe of the card. Pictures did not do it justice ..staff was amazing..great location....spa made my wife want to renew our vows..and the constant smell at this hotel puts me in a good mood.

They should raise the star rating to for this place..10

Room Tip: One bedroom suite has a half bath..helped with getting dressed and the main bathroom floors ate heat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had such a great time at the Trump Hotel in Toronto and fell in love with the city. There is so much to do around the area and it is very walkable. The hotel & staff was amazing & we would definitely recommend it. We had a very memorable weekend trip to the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

From the moment my daughter and I arrived at this hotel we were treated impeccably from the doorman to reception and beyond. I could not fault any of the staff that we came into contact over the course of the weekend a credit to the hotel team. Location is excellent only a five minute walk to the Eaton Centre and about ten minutes to the theatre district. Our room was spacious and well appointed. We enjoyed cocktails and a light supper on the patio excellent view.
We will be back next time we are in the city.

Room Tip: Obviously the higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puslinhpioneers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Spent a night at the Trump for a wedding in Toronto and I was extremely pleased with our visit. From the service to the decor to the spa service, this trump hotel exceeded my expectations. With the benefits of the Amex platinum card which included breakfast, a hotel credit, early check in and late check out and an upgrade, we thoroughly enjoyed the suite and the amenities. I've stayed in a number of trump properties as well and this location was by far the best. In fact, the trump miami (sunny isles) could definitely learn a thing or two about exemplary service, the benefits or turn down service, and truly going above and beyond to ensure that your guests have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psylocke737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Tis hotel was firt class from the doorman to the cleaners it was great the reception staff could not have been more helpfull ,having been born in Brantford and this being my first trip back for a long time I mentioned this to a member of staff and she was born round the corner from where we lived .the bedrooms were great as was the restaurant there is nothing bad to say about this fantastic hotel .

Room Tip: They are all good I would say
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very nice hotel; great rooms and good service. We had a few service issues, but the manager took care of them eventually. I agree with raodwarrior30; not 5 star. We had a list of issues; most of them involving lack of staff follow through. Housekeeping isn't trained yet to notice things like light bulbs out, door locks not working in the bathroom, or an alarm clock that was set by the prior guest and is still set to go off for the new guest. The combination of these problems made for unpleasantness (locksmith working on the lock in the room for 3 hours while I was trying to work) and wasted time and money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swankyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Forbes Five Star Awards and Rated #1 Luxury Hotel in Canada by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing