We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As excellent as one would expect...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

From the greeting at reception, to the ultra-efficient response from staff, customer service was exemplary. The room was lovely; no expense was spared in selecting the furnishings and accessories. The beds were extraordinarily comfortable, and the marble bathroom was lovely. It was fun to have a tv IN the mirror! We especially enjoyed using the lovely pool and hot tub facility on the top floor. We are native Torontonians, but it was a nice treat to indulge in a 'staycation' at the Trump over the Christmas holidays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank totontogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,511 of 1,953 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was very impressed with the attentiveness of the staff in regards to all our needs. From the moment my family and I walked through the entrance, we knew we were in great company. My children were greeted at the door which was a wonderful first impression. Nothing is more important to me than knowing my children are as welcome as I am. Upon checking into our suite, I noticed an issue. I notified the staff and we were moved immediately. I can't say enough wonderful things regarding the staff. In all our stay was exceptional and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for an upper level Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 73hrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I've stayed here twice now, and love it!

The rooms are always nothing less than spotless, food is AMAZING, seriously I don't know how they make a chicken caesar wrap taste so good. Get the sliders! The rooms are gorgeous, and I don't think I've slept in a such a comfy bed in my life. The staff are exceptional, probably the best I've seen. Make you feel like a total VIP. Great location and always a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This review is late-coming as I stayed here for 2 nights in July before my wedding bc it was super close to my wedding venue (Bymark). I could actually see the building from my room morning of which was perfect! I decided to book a suite as the first night I had a couple of my bridesmaids with me and we wanted to have plenty of room to get ready the morning of with my army of bridesmaids and hair/makeup help.

Suite was stunning and completely state of the art. The bed was luxurious, there was a fireplace, 2 tvs, remote controlled windows and a spacious wet-bar. I still dream about the enormous shower and there was another 1/2 bath off the living room which was very convenient.

I'm not a typically high-maintenance person but I will admit we asked for a lot of things the day before and the day of my wedding. Nothing was too much, from stools for my make-up and hair team to extra champagne glasses and cucumber slices for my bridesmaid's puffy eyes from allergies. They were so gracious despite us calling down 40 times.

I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and I have never, ever experienced service like this before, anywhere. They must train their staff with exactly what to say and do as they seem to have perfect lines and responses to absolutely any scenario or question you have. Every single staff member was kind, professional and accommodating, "May I come in, Ms So-and-so, please allow me to hold the door" whilst balancing a tray of champagne glasses and ice. What? It could be that they were extra nice to me as they knew I was getting married but I suspect that's just their training.

Nice touches like gold-leafed chocolate covered strawberries and a congratulatory note made me feel special :)

The spa is beautiful and the restos are great. Pricey but I always think that the truffled popcorn in the bar makes it worth paying $25 for a martini.

If you want to splurge, this is the way to do it for a stay-cation if you live here or a special vacation, you definitely won't regret it.

Room Tip: Go for the suite, you deserve it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessterlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickael D, General Manager at The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto. Congratulations on your wedding. I am so happy that we were able to be a part of your special day. I appreciate your mention of the decor and amenities of our suites. No effort was spared in the decor and furnishing, carefully selected to exceed all expectations.

I was pleased to hear your service experience on such a special occasion was exceptional. We are very proud of the level of service provided by our Associates, they are very intuitive and work hard to ensure your every need is not only met, but exceeded.

Thank you for your kind words about our spa and restaurant, as we take great pride in our attention to detail. Our culinary team works tirelessly to put together a stunning presentation. The gold-leafed chocolate covered strawberries and the truffled popcorn you mentioned are two of the unique and exciting creations from our Culinary Team.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the property.

Sincerely,
Mickael Damelincourt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is outstanding! We booked 3 nights Dec 24th -27th and were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms. The furnishings are superior, the service flawless, refined and not in the least pretentious. We were very impressed by the attentiveness of the staff to every detail. We are already planning our next Christmas stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SChaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent, is all that I can say about this place. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, the service was impeccable, personalized and above expectations. We booked 3 nights from dec 28 a dec 30th. We were told our suite had been upgraded. The furnishings in the room were amazing. We used the swimming pool - when we arrived a family was leaving, and we had the entire facilities to ourselves. I never felt the place was overcrowded but the hotel seemed booked through each day. We travelled with our 5 and 8 years olds who loved the rooms, service, facilities and attention they were given by all the staff. I highly recommend this hotel and I hope to return to it soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kezzareview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I decided to treat ourselves as part of his birthday celebration. We booked a king room but upon check in were upgraded to a suite as I booked using my travel credit card. This was my second time at the trump my husbands first. The suite was stunning and featured a separate living room and two bathrooms. The bed was to die for and we had an excellent nights sleep.The hotel as a whole is beautiful, well appointed and spotless. The service was impeccable and everyone was friendly and helpful. During our stay we also used the spa (not impressed, reviewed separately under Quartz spa) and Stock restaurant which we went for drinks as well as Sunday brunch. The restaurant was amazing we enjoyed both trips there, if you have the opportunity to go for brunch I highly recommend it. The hotel was wonderful and really made my husbands birthday celebration memorable. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wanderlust_nrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#11 of 137 in Toronto
1,212 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,552 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto

Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada (Formerly Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#4 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $383 - $726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Hotel Toronto is the perfect blend of breathtaking architecture, chic decor, luxurious guest rooms and suites, and exclusive amenities defining the standard for luxury in Toronto. The Adelaide Hotel Toronto is proud to have been awarded the AAA Five Diamond award. Located on the south-east corner of Bay and Adelaide, this luxury hotel in downtown Toronto places guests moments from the city's finest attractions including CN Tower, prestigious shopping, Mirvish Theatre, Toronto Eaton Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre, Toronto Stock Exchange and renowned festivals such as The Toronto International Film Festival. There's no hotel in downtown Toronto with a more premium location. Unique among the world's finest luxury hotels, The Adelaide Hotel Toronto delivers a superior level of modern convenience, including three floors of meeting and event facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing