We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Service Staff Location Ambience Spa - 5 Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Ranked #2 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Creemore, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Service Staff Location Ambience Spa - 5 Stars”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We love this property and they know how to treat their guests. The rooms are luxurious and comforting to come back to after a busy day, whether business or shopping. The spa and pool are fabulous and we will continue to make it our first choice for overnight in Toronto.
Perfect location to take in the theatre, concerts, market, shopping. In the centre of Downtown. We were there to attend Toronto Jazz Festival at Nathan Phillip Square.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountain Ash Fa... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,556
    187
    54
    22
    15
See reviews for
422
659
64
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
259 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here recently for 8 nights. As you would expect ther eis a bit of that 'Trump' like bling when you enter the hotel but everything else about oozes understated elegance. We stayed in 1611 which I think is a junior suite with seperate lounge and bedroom. The quality of fittings and amenities in the room are second to none and the facitlities of the hotel first class. Above all however was the exceptional level of service we ecountered from every member of staff. Their willingness to assist wherever possible made a discernible difference to our stay. In particular the front desk staff and the Concierge (Rhonda and Andrea). Would strongly recommend you stay here on any visit to Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nw05250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have stayed at Trumps in New York and Chicago and wanted to try the one in Toronto on a recent trip. I was not disappointed. Great service; wonderful room.

But like Trump Soho in New York whoever runs the food service needs to be replaced. We showed up for breakfast 20 minutes after the restaurant was supposed to open on a Sunday. It was dark and empty. An inquiry at the front desk managed to scamper some folks to open it. But service was slow, confused and just generally poor. There were lots of apologies. But we were almost late for our event.

Come on, The Donald, get with it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great hotel. Absolutely exceptional service. I was a little bit surprised how small the lobby was, but the room itself was roomy (loved the powder room!) and luxurious. Definitely a higher standard than other Toronto hotels I've stayed at (e.g. Sheraton, Westin, Delta Chelsea, Hilton, etc.) although, the price is is much higher.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank To142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

What can I say that is not already said. Yes the rooms are high end Trump residences and all the amenities associated with it is as one would expect from Trump. We rented a 1 bedroom deluxe room that had a large ensuite as well as a powder room for the lounge. But the most impressive aspect of this hotel is the quality of their service. We were contacted prior to arrival for specific instructions. We requested Xbox with Minecraft as a treat for the children and their sofabed to be made up, as we were arriving after dinner. Needless to say, the children were over the moon when we walked in the room. On arrival all the staff involved were very welcoming and I have to really commend all the staff from, check in, the doorman, daily house keeping and turn down service for their excellent work. I appreciate that a bucket of ice is always present with the turn down service, something simple, but it just makes ones stay that much more comfortable. The children of course loved their complimentary soft toy and snack pack, as well as the nightly chocolate. Wifi was included. This is my second stay here and I have to say I am even more impressed this time round when travelling with my family. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hadtobeyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Well, what can I say? First impressions were great, walking in the lobby, the staff were both professional and friendly.

The meeting space was excellent! Well appointed and exceptional service. The level of detail by the staff in all their duties is absolutely top standard.

After the meeting we ate in the best lunch restaurant I have ever eaten in. The atmosphere, the standard of food and the music blew our minds! Having taken this group all round Toronto, this farewell lunch was the experience the whole group thought was the very best they've had. Our group were well travelled, and many had been to other Trump properties - all thought this was the absolute best!

Well done guys, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great hotel. Service exemplary from the moment we arrived. Excellent room. Ideally located. Very attentive staff. Nice swimming pool. Difficult to fault them really. Highest recommendation - up there with the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaivan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Forbes Five Star Awards and Rated #1 Luxury Hotel in Canada by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing