We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, great service & convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, great service & convenient location”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recently stayed here for one night. We were pleasantly surprised. Our room was a suite and was beautifully decorated and the perfect size. A fireplace, powder room, and mirror with TV in the bathroom were nice touches as were the delicious chocolates and a Nespresso coffee machine. Note there is a chocolatier located in the hotel and the samples left in our room were delicious. The front desk staff, concierge, and porter were all very helpful, accomodating and professional. Having a late checkout was very much appreciated so that we could return to our room to pickup up our luggage and freshen up before catching the train. The hotel is conveniently located for shopping at Eaton Centre, near the train station and also close to the subway station. We had lunch in Stock Restaurant and it was very good and the service was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: We booked a regular room and received a suite. For longer stays the suite would be very nice for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathandArn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,592
    192
    54
    24
    15
See reviews for
435
671
64
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

You literally pay for what you get. This hotel was beyond amazing and the customer service was excellent!! My boyfriend and I went to celebrate our 5 years. Upon arrival we had to wait behind a couple for a short amount of time. Right away the staff came up and greeted us with some Evian water. In no time we checked in and our luggage was brought up to our room with a tour of our room and how the lights, tv in the mirror and all the electronics work!! The room was very clean and absolutely beautiful! The bathtub, the shower, the bath products (shampoo, lotion, conditioner) were luxurious! The smell of the products was very nice. While getting ready for dinner we had staff come to our room twice to drop off truffles and more complimentary water. We also decided to eat dinner at the Stock, which was very good. However, at the end we did have a slight problem. Long story short the problem was solved very quickly and while waiting the server got us complimentary champagne! The trump was so wonderful to stay at and the staff is so amazing! The stay there was outstanding and we cannot wait to return! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baynhamsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights in April and we loved it. The rooms are gorgeous with great attention paid to even the smallest of details. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet with little hallway or outside noise coming through the walls. The specialty chocolates left at turn-down were a delicious treat. Suits lobby bar was fun and lively in the pre-dinner hours and Stock lounge was fun and funky (Caesars are great!). We didn't try the food at the restaurant but will be sure to go back and try it out at some point. What stands out most of all, however, is the amazing customer service. Everybody - from the cleaning staff to the valet staff - was extremely pleasant and helpful. We slept in one morning and missed breakfast for in-room dining - we asked if there was any way to still get breakfast and they happily accommodated us. All these things make it totally worth the money! Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBS125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

From the minute I got out of the cab till the moment I left for the airport my stay at the Trump was an incredible experience. In every detail they go beyond what most signature hotels do for their guests. I will highly recommend it to anyone. The hotel is also well centered in the Toronto business district.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I can't give this hotel a higher recommendation. The service, the rooms, the food...... beyond compare. I have never experienced a better hotel in my entire life. It is worth infinitely more than what I paid. Aside from the ridiculously amazing rooms.... What really sets this hotel apart is the service. Each and every employee was the most gracious, most beautiful, most accommodating person I could ever encounter. Hands down.... impeccable. I now understand why Donald Trump is so successful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ancaster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I will usually stay at the trump once a month for a little weekend great away/ night out. We love it there. The service is always great . We always get the " Deluxe King One Bedroom Suite" and we love that room so we stick with it. It's a perfect size and the furnishings are awesome. I love the nightly turn down service they always leave some chocolate from "stock" which are very yummy and a bottle of evian water . The beds are very comfy and we always sleep like babies when staying here. The spa is great , I would recommend getting a massage at "quartz" and checking out the pool there. Also check out the restaurant " stock" the furnishing is stunning and the views are amazing. Before bed we always love to order some room service and a movie from the television . The room service is yummy but the movie selection is awful. It has been the same movies available for purchase for months now. We never have any options since we have seen all the movies in the small selection offered. Other than that, we do enjoy our stay at the trump whenever we visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deannag934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I little weekend "staycation" brought me here with the family. Location was the primary reason and of course curiosity to see how good the place was. Service is excellent with friendly attentive staff. Rooms are ok but look already a bit aged even though it is brand new. Definitely not a 4 seasons comparable but with similar amenities and service level. Had breakfast and while food was great it better be at $140 for 2 adults and 2 children!!! In general, very good hotel and it all depends on your expectations, purpose of visit, and budget in mind all of which other places like boutique St Germain or a 4 Seasons can accomplish as well or better.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toyo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 136 in Toronto
2,985 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Forbes Five Star Awards and Rated #1 Luxury Hotel in Canada by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing