We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I just returned from my 2nd stay at the Trump Hotel this year and it was even better than the first. The rooms are large, the bathrooms have everything you could possibly ask for and then some. The health club, restaurant and service are incredible. While both my stays have been for business, coming home to a most spacious, luxurious hotel that is convenient to everything is a perfect way to combine business with pleasure. I am sure to return soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsmbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,674 - 1,680 of 1,953 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just spent a weekend at Trump with my wife. Service was spot on. Rooms are well appointed. Had a couples massage at Quartz spa, massage therapists were exceptional.

Free wifi is a nice touch, never been a fan of paying extra for this at hotels of the this calibre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunsandlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

In April we had a meeting of about 50 aesthetic Dermatologists and Plastic Surgeons, and about 50 guests from industry and from other countries.

There are 4-5 other 5 star hotels in Toronto, and by the time the meeting was over we were so happy with the Trump and the Trump staff that the general consensus was that rather than trying another 5 star hotel for the next meeting we should just come back to the Trump, it was that good.

My wife and I had a lovely one bedroom suite with a fireplace in the living room, and every aspect was ideal. My only suggestion would be that [like many hight end hotels] the labels on the shampoo and conditioner in the shower are in such a small typeface that they can't be read without glasses. Just about everyone who stays at such hotels is of an age where they need to wear glasses, so if the hotel can find a way to put TRUMP in 14 pt. type on the bottles, they ought to be able to put SHAMPOO or CONDITIONER in 14 pt. type to eliminate the only frustration or annoyance of my entire stay.

Room Tip: 1 BR suite with fireplace is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Please take my review with a grain of salt as my stay was business-related and not personally selected. A pleasure trip may offer a different experience. On a personal level, the front desk staff and bellman are exceptional - very personable, helpful and welcoming. The accommodations are luxurious - comfy rooms with amenities that exceed your expectations (including a heated bathroom floor). From a logistics standpoint though, in managing a large group (100 people), they struggled. In a conference setting, tables are not cleared during breaks, there are too few servers, refreshing the basics (simple things like re-filling the one OJ krafts alotted for a large group at breakfast) took almost 10 minutes. I felt badly for the servers as they appeared frazzled and frustrated. From a price point perspective, extras are exceptionally over-priced ... sorry Donald, but if you were on my show, you'd be 'fired'.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank StephSea99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We checked in late early Sunday morning.The lady at the desk was great.When i chose this hotel i knew we were gonna get pampered! Amazing rooms,bathrooms are gr8 with heated tiles! Room service is wonderful.Only one flaw was that sunday night we had an 4am fire alarm in the hotel.Other than that i highly recommend The Trump over the ritz & 4 seasons

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LK-Motel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A new standard for Toronto in high end 5 star properties. Great location, superb bar. Rooms & suites are huge, starting at 550sq ft, mine was 750 ft. I have to say the highlights were the breakfasts at Stock on the 32nd Floor, but also great steaks and seafood, plus a world-class wine list. What really made it special was the staff, particularly the "attaches" who look after your every request,a totally new level of service. Well done !

Room Tip: All rooms are very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrFrankReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel offers exceptional service, a great location and luxurious beautiful rooms. My husband and I have had an opportunity to stay here a few times and each time the service is what stands out from the moment you valet the car, checking in, service at the bar, room service....and on and on. The Trump suites are gorgeous and one of my favourite hotel rooms/suites in all the Toronto hotels and I've had an opportunity to stay in many of the luxury hotels in Toronto. The rooms are luxurious with super comfortable beds and bedding, bathrooms with heated floors, (our hotel room was a suite so it also had a second bathroom/powder room) and decorated in a way that is not too feminine or not too masculine. Trump Hotel Toronto is definitely our go to hotel in Toronto and highly recommend it for their attentive service and beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pikney0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#11 of 137 in Toronto
1,210 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,545 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto

Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada (Formerly Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#4 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $390 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Hotel Toronto is the perfect blend of breathtaking architecture, chic decor, luxurious guest rooms and suites, and exclusive amenities defining the standard for luxury in Toronto. The Adelaide Hotel Toronto is proud to have been awarded the AAA Five Diamond award. Located on the south-east corner of Bay and Adelaide, this luxury hotel in downtown Toronto places guests moments from the city's finest attractions including CN Tower, prestigious shopping, Mirvish Theatre, Toronto Eaton Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre, Toronto Stock Exchange and renowned festivals such as The Toronto International Film Festival. There's no hotel in downtown Toronto with a more premium location. Unique among the world's finest luxury hotels, The Adelaide Hotel Toronto delivers a superior level of modern convenience, including three floors of meeting and event facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing