We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just the Best !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Ranked #3 of 131 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
291 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Just the Best !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a warm and polite reception, once you enter the lobby! That is making the difference, how they welcome you!
After a long trip from Churchill via Winnipeg it was special gift for us,to stay at this hotel! Even the floor in the bathroom was heated. Restaurant service very good. Pool fine. What is making it so special are the detail in all of the facilities . It start from the design of the lobby, to the rooms to the restaurant and the spa area.
In such a competitive market like here ,at the end it is the people who make the difference.
This hotel is making the difference because of the people!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Puffinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpToronto, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto.

I am delighted to read the positive comments you express about your experience at our property and I would like to sincerely thank you for commending our service team in this regard. Your kind recognition has been very well received by our associate team!

We look forward to welcoming you again to Trump Toronto on future occasions!

Sincerely,


Mickael C. Damelincourt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    175
    54
    21
    16
See reviews for
376
611
57
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have strayed at many "luxury" hotels across the country, but none compare to this one (I mean no where the ones you can get in Vegas, but that is besides the point). One of those places where, if you are Canadian, you have to visit at least once in your lifetime. Everything from the service to the rooms were just phenomenal.
Good work guys!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpToronto, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to learn you had enjoyed your stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto and that our level of service and rooms surpassed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back on future occasions!

Sincerely,


Mickael C. Damelincourt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I don't agree with Mr Trump's politics, but if you have the money to spend then this is the place to go.

Absolutely exceptional service, faultless quality rooms - every single thing thought of and taken care of...

Breakfast is expensive, but yummy.

Definitely go for a swim in the beautiful pool with amazing views of the city and also the gym is very good and always quiet.

Probably one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in that is city-located.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sosab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpToronto, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto!

I am delighted to read your comments recognizing the fine, thought out details throughout our property. I am also happy you were able to take the time to enjoy our 65 foot infinity salt water lap pool and gym located on the 32nd floor!

Thank you again for your wonderful words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Trump Toronto in the future!

Sincerely,


Mickael C. Damelincourt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed there for two nights while in Toronto. Everything was just great! Room was very comfortable, loved the simple yet elegant decoration. Will definitely stay here again next time we come to Toronto.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nana0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpToronto, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Toronto during your time in the city and also for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed our “champagne & caviar” décor! We look forward to welcoming you back for a very special occasion in the future!

Sincerely,


Mickael C. Damelincourt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I experienced my first stay at the Trump Toronto and undoubtedly there will be more visits in the future. The property and rooms were gorgeous and the service from all I encountered during my stay was exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpToronto, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

I sincerely appreciate your kind review posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto!

Thank you for acknowledging the service you had received from our associate team. We have shared your comment with them as they truly are the driving force!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trump Toronto to exceed your expectations on future occasions!

Sincerely,


Mickael C. Damelincourt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

For our recent 40th wedding anniversary we decided on a staycation. Believe it or not, it turned out to be a considerable task to find accommodation, in Toronto, that stood out to mark such an milestone. When I happened upon the Trump Tower website, it just felt perfect! And the whole weekend experience was one expectation exceeded after another from the instant I contacted the reservation desk. The staff genuinely cared. They welcome you by name. Stayed in the Deluxe King Room which was large and more awesome than expected from website pictures. Turn down service each evening with individually boxed Trump chocolate truffles and glass bottled Evian water on a silver tray. The first evening we were surprised with a personal note of congratulations from Manager Mickael Damelincourt and chocolate dipped strawberries. Pens in the rooms are Cross type and fresh flowers are orchids. Coffee machine is single brew with variety of coffee. Rooms are silent, elevators fast and bed luxurious. When you turn on the TV, there is a personalized welcome screen! How do they do that! Breakfast at Stock restaurant was fabulous both days. Unique food presentations, abundant Illy coffee and the best service. Again, at the finish of breakfast, a large, beautiful, fruit waffle plate appeared with Happy Anniversary written on the plate rim. The restaurant design is amazing. You have to go to the pool which is on the 32nd floor. No foggy glass or dripping condensation in this place. Change room lockers have plush robes and slippers and towels are abundant. White leather loungers around the pool. The staff were like none other I've encountered. They are all empowered to look after your every need and they do it with pleasure. Checking out felt like leaving an overnight stay with your best friends. Treat yourself to a stay at the Trump Tower and prepare to be amazed. You will think it was worth every dime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

TRUMP has become my home away from home ever since it opened. I was there in the second week that Donald Trump opened the most beautiful hotel in Toronto. They obviously decided that not only should there be total comfort throughout, but guest service is the most important! You will never go into another hotel that has true friendliness and helpful staff, like Trump!! This is what immediately makes you feel at home starting on arrival by the entrance staff!
TRUMP is a first class hotel at the top of the Toronto accommodation!!

Room Tip: If you select a room with more than one exposure, you find a fantastic view in many of the rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 131 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Address: 325 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Forbes Five Star Awards and Rated #1 Luxury Hotel in Canada by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing