We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great people, great breakfast, fantastic location, place to make japanese friends”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sweetheart Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 118 Toronto B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 20, 2011

we stay at sweetheart at least twice a year, usually five days or more each time. we have made friends with japanese who have visited us in ottawa and whom we've visited in japan. Before finding sweetheart we stayed at many places in Toronto, all of them only half the value of sweetheart.
we travel outside Canada for five or so months per year and never thought we'd find a place in toronto that represents the same value as places in japan, chile, germany and so on.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolynrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 37 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2011

My Husband and I stayed at this B&B some days ago.We went to Toronto from Prince Edward County. This time our trip to Toronto was for my husband's operation. I thank the owners for helping us a lot. They have a very good staff who works hard to keep everything clean. We had a very cozy stay this year and last time too. The owner and her Husband are very nice. My husband needed to stay in a very clean place after the operation. We will come back to this B&B in the fall again. We would recommend this cozy and happy B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8,362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: シングルルームでゆったり
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arigatorippu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank mmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatata3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank rusea69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#9 of 118 in Toronto
365 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 138 in Toronto
3,865 reviews
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#58 of 138 in Toronto
2,759 reviews
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#57 of 138 in Toronto
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweetheart Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweetheart Bed and Breakfast

Address: 72 Henry Street, Toronto, Ontario M5T 1X2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Chinatown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: $36 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweetheart Bed & Breakfast, a renovated elegant Victorian style and charming three-story house built in 1897, is situated in downtown Toronto, Ontario. The B & B is surrounded by lots of tourist attractions, ethnic restaurants and pubs. Experience the friendly hospitality of B&B. English and japanese spoken. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing