We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“variety of soups” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of RaviSoups

RaviSoups
Ranked #599 of 8,404 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“variety of soups”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was my first visit to RaviSoups after a friend recommended it. We went there around noon on a weekday and it was very busy. They have soup and wrap combos or you can get the soup on its own. I ordered the porcini mushroom bisque and my friends ordered the soup and wrap combos. My mushroom soup was a huge portion and it came with a cheddar biscuit and red pepper jelly. The soup was chunky, I assumed it would be a smooth soup since it was called a bisque. I had teeth surgery so was worried the chunks would get stuck. The soup was still tasty. The biscuit was just ok. It was quite dry, so I had dunk it in the soup. My friends' corn chowder with crab was good, but only had a small amount of crab in it. The wrap was huge though, and had a lot of stuffing in it. Everything is served on a lazy susan.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lobstergirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
405 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I wish I lived in Toronto because I would eat at Ravi Soups all the time. This is a casual place, order up front and they bring the food to your table, but an inventive, interesting menu with high quality food at low prices. I came here for two meals -- one with an Asian chicken noodle soup with mango strips in it, and a hearty mushroom bisque.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing lunch spot, even in summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Went for a Saturday lunch during a recent visit to Toronto. Couldn't be happier!

I had the lamb wrap, which was incredible. My wife had the butternut squash soup which was excellent. The service was very good and the serve-yourself-water is a nice touch. The back patio is a great little space, and the interior is cool as well. Only area of improvement could be the bathrooms -- adequate but a little ghetto.

Will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snowkoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
133 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Full Up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Such flavourful tastes in the soup and wraps. Great deal for lunch or dinner - plenty of food to fill you up. Had the lamb curry wrap - delicious. Corn chowder was a little light on the ingredients(crab) but super tasty as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank livethedream_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
755 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,404 helpful votes
“Great soups and salads and sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

This place is close to my office in Toronto and my employees go there all the time to take out food and bring it back to the office. They have some delicious soups and salads and good sandwiches as well. Perfect for a cold day. They also have these homemade biscuits that were also tasty.

The food was fresh and really yummy. I'm sure we'll definitely be ordering a lot of take out from this place in the future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank saintba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RaviSoups also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to RaviSoups? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing