We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Ranked #5 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton in April after coming from The London in NYC. It was like traveling from Hell to Heaven.
The staff were courteous and friendly a welcome change from the London. The hotel is relatively new so the room was large and modern. Our room on the 20 floor overlooked Lake Ontario and we had access to the Club lounge which I would highly recommend.
If traveling tp Toronto again I would most certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and stay on the Club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,247 - 1,253 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

The staff is perfect, hotel is perfect, the food is perfect. hohumm, it's just perfect. I've visited before & this time we brought friends which just enhanced how wonderful this place is. Small enough to make it feel personal and close to everything (stadium, CN Tower, lively neighborhood) Rooms are too wonderful, so comfortable & quiet you may oversleep.

Room Tip: A room with a lakeside view looking at the tower & stadium & water is special fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KizrSozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 days, while attending a conference. Their attention to detail impressed me. Their food was FABULOUS- homemade apple oatmeal in the morning, meaty & juicy ribs for lunch, the creamiest creme brule ever for dessert... The list goes on and on. The beds are SUPER comfortable; the other technology advanced features (dimmable & timed lighting), TV on mirror in bathroom, etc were awesome.
We probably still wouldn't stay here regularly because of the price. Just pamper yourself once in awhile.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belleamie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at this hotel and thought it 'a step above' most of the others in which we've stayed. However, it was the delightful Irene on the front desk who really made the atmosphere special with her warm welcome, restaurant recommendations, ability to sort out problems etc. To be fair, we thought that the staff overall were very good indeed and would have no hesitation in recommending the Ritz-Carlton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pengowls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for 2 nights with a relative as they were here on business. Was a rather large room with a sitting area and a separate bedroom. Very clean and had a very comfortable feel rather than the traditional one open bed room feel. Washrooms were very high tech with a tv in the main mirror to watch the news while you shave. The hotel is fairly new and modern and situated in a great location to restaurants, businesses and bars/clubs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night using points and it was a lovely experience. Definitely get the club level room if you can because this is what made the stay outstanding instead of just very good. Justin at the club took great care of us and the food and service were wonderful.

The room was very nice with a great city view. Loved the TV in the bathroom mirror. We were celebrating wedding anniversary and they sent us a bottle of wine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After our visit last year and being chased out of Toronto with the specter of Superstorm Sandy about to descend on our home, we wanted to try again and see how our experience is without the worry of Mother Nature's wrath. And we are so glad we did. Once again, we were pampered, greeted, relaxed, eaten and cared into submission. Club Level service has spoiled us for other hotels. The food, the drink, the service, it was just as outstanding as we remembered. We were able to fully enjoy ourselves this time and see more of the city and experience more of the amenities at the Ritz-Carlton. The only negative was it was my husband's birthday and we had advised them of this. They did not provide any special acknowledgement of it, like they did for our anniversary last year. I mentioned this to the concierge at check out and he was very apologetic but still, we didn't get that extra pizzazz I had hoped to give my darling husband. But beyond that minor oversight, it was a great trip and we hope to get up there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooseLover08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#11 of 137 in Toronto
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,552 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto

Address: 181 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#4 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#5 Family Hotel in Toronto
#5 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#5 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $411 - $791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto’s most centrally located AAA Five Diamond award winning hotel, The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto welcomes guests to the heart of Canada’s most culturally diverse city. Just steps from the city’s financial district and cultural attractions, the luxury hotel offers views of the CN Tower, Lake Ontario and downtown Toronto. Featuring Canada’s only cheese cave at TOCA Restaurant, an outdoor terrace at DEQ, and the #1 Hotel Spa in the world, The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto offers an oasis in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing