We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveler rating
1,391
238
69
20
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
238
69
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelcorner suitetoca restaurantcn towerbathroom mirrorheated floorslake viewamazing hotelfour seasonslake ontarioturn down serviceliving roomentertainment districtvalet parkingrogers centresparc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,415 - 1,420 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

An excellent ambassador for the Ritz brand. Excellence throughout. new menu in Toca a little dodgy but service excellent, and you must visit the cheese cave. Club level amenities spot on.

Within walking distance of many Toronto attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DecoDoppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Having staid at numerous ritz properties throughout out the world all I can say is you know exactly what you are going to get! Spacious rooms, excellent staff and one of the most thought out spas I have ever seen make this a perfect business hotel. Unfortunately the lack of soul keeps me from giving the hotel top marks. That said this is by the best hotel I have stained at during my many visits to Toronto.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassett1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My family and I spent the Canadian Thanksgiving at the Toronto Ritz-Carlton for a family wedding and we were blown away by the whole experience! Everyone we dealt with, from valet parking to the cleaning staff, was very courteous. The hotel is new (I believe it was build last year) and they made sure to build it of very high quality materials. The inset TVs in the bathroom mirrors is a very nice touch! Overall - our family (of 15!) did not have a single complaint!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PK_YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is clearly a great hotel. Flawless treatment at check-in, amazing rooms a bed as comfortable as it gets. Views were also great, overlooking donwtown Toronto and Lake Ontario. Despite this, and the hotel's rates, wi-fi isn't complementary! Seriously, nowadays this is not justifiable on a property like this.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 351pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Ritz is a beautiful hotel but for the price I think it should be better. I was surprised that you have to pay $9.95 per 24 hour period to get wifi.

I was disappointed that they denied my late check out request even though I was only asking to stay until 1 pm and check out was at 12.

The pool area is nice and clean but the high ceiling makes the sound carry and so even with a few kids in the pool it is very noisy.

The room service meal was very good although a $30 meal ends up costing $45 after service fees and gratuity.

The service was friendly, CN tower nearby, some shopping across the street and good conference facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews