We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best of Toronto at Hotel Le Germain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #4 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best of Toronto at Hotel Le Germain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel. The high end finishes, the wood, the detail...uplighting in the elevators, built in cabinetry in the rooms, super comfortable beds and rainshowers, such a beautiful way to make a guest feel welcome without being pretentious or over the top in decor choices. We had just came from Toronto Pearson Airport after a vacation in Europe and we were glad to be home. The hotel staff are courteous, attentive, and genuinely interested in their clients.Free Wifi and excellent fresh continental breakfasts and the in room N'espresso machine were awesome. We ordered room service after a day of shopping and the next day the gentleman who served us saw us in the lounge and asked if the meal was satisfactory (Room service food is excellent here) We stayed here because we had tickets to see Bruno Mars at the Air Canada Centre on the 27th and it was great just to walk back about 500 ft to the hotel for a cozy evening in before heading home the next morning. This is the best way to visit and appreciate Toronto. Highly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    162
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
176
406
37
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We just got back from a weekend stay at the Le Germain and we were so impressed with everything about this hotel, that I had to write a review. My family was there for a concert at the Rogers Centre and the location was perfect, a few short blocks down the street. Union Station is right across the street, allowing us fast and easy access to the trains and subways that make up Toronto's fantastic transit system, There is also a full-size gourmet grocery store right around the corner which is very convenient for snacks and drinks. The hotel itself is very classy yet not pretentious and decorated in a modern minimalist fashion. The hotel is small enough so that the desk attendants, concierge and valet all remember you as guest and you are greatly warmly every time you step into the lobby. The staff was so very helpful with our many, many requests for help (directions, places to visit, printing out tickets, restaurants etc.). The breakfast is fantastic and very European - specialty coffees and teas, cheese and meat platters, fine pastries and many more traditional breakfast fare items. Beds are out of this world comfortable too! If you are planning a trip to Toronto, do not hesitate to pick the Le Germain as your hotel, you will not be sorry. Cannot wait for our next trip to Toronto so we can explore this beautiful city and stay at this lovely hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

1st time visit to Canada...Spent a very romantic weekend in Toronto at Hotel Le Germain for Caribana weekend. Everything was 4 +stars. From the decor, to the conceirge service and Mariana, our bartender.

Located in the heart of downtown Toronto, great entertainment, shopping and restaurants.

The hotel decor was top-notch.. Our room was spectacular! Very modern designed.
As a travel agent, I will definitely be recommeding this hotel chain to my clients..

Well definitely come back for another visit soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jowharah76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I took three of my four children to Toronto for a first time visit to the city and what a wonderful stay we had at Hotel Le Germain. This is an outstanding hotel.....one of the very best I have stayed at over my many years of travel. In preparation of our trip (which included Niagara) I spent hours looking at the many hotel options in Toronto and chose this hotel after reading the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor.

When we arrived at the hotel early on Monday afternoon, we were greeted by Gregory, who correctly guessed who we were based on our reservation information. How nice it is to be welcomed so warmly. When I initially made the reservation, I let them know that I had discovered the hotel via Tripadvisor and they told me that they would upgrade my room and provide me with a $20 credit to their lounge. When Gregory processed our check-in, all this had been entered into their system and we were give a fantastic room with the credit. Shortly after entering our room, we were greeted with fresh baked cookies and fruit and then a call from Gregory asking if our room was okay.

The hotel is located in an ideal location two blocks from the waterfront and just a five minute walk to the CN Tower, Ripleys' Aquarium, and less than ten minutes from the Hockey Hall of Fame. From the moment you enter the lobby and ultimately your room, you know this us an upscale hotel that strives to provide the ultimate in comfort and service. The room are spacious and full of wonderful high end features that simply do not exist at most hotels (lighting, stereo system, shower etc.). The beds were perhaps the most comfortable of any that I have experienced anywhere in the world. The continental breakfast was outstanding and again, one of the very best we have experienced. The lobby lounge was also well appointed and served fantastic drinks.

My three kids were struck by how nice this hotel was and commented that it was the nicest they had stayed at in their more limited travel experience. I cannot disagree. The Hotel Le Germain is an outstanding choice for Toronto and I recommend it highly among the many choices available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
318 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel towards the end of April as my conference hotel was all booked up. The location is fabulous, next to the Air Canada center and in the midst of a lot of the activities. The lobby itself is quite elementary but the room was spacious and very modern. The bedroom was spacious as was the bathroom with double sinks. The inbuilt cabinets in the bedroom that stored the iron and other amenities left the room looking very clean and were a plus. The bar downstairs was excellent for drinks as well as hors d'oeuvres and lunch.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ness S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Spent a romantic weekend in Toronto at Le Germaine. Everything was top notch from the staff to the goodies waiting for us in our room at arrival to the comfy and coolness of the room itself. It is right beside the Air Canada centre and down the street from the CN tower and Rogers Centre. Also very close to the Harbourfront. Can't wait till our next stay here!

Room Tip: We were in 630 with an amazing view of the CN Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week at the Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square for our honeymoon/first anniversary. Everything was ridiculously wonderful. The hotel arranged (for a fee) a towncar to pick us up from the airport and had a beautiful plate of desserts and fruit waiting for us in our room upon arrival and gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe king room.

The location can't be beat. The hotel sits above a Longo's grocery store, a LCBO and a TD Bank branch. The ACC, Ripley's Aquarium, Rogers Centre and the CN tower are all just steps away.

Our room was large, clean and beautiful and had the most amazing bed and unbelieveable views of the city. I would stay here again and again. We also thought the complimentary hot tea, coffee and hot chocolate were wonderful, as well as the breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic hotel in Toronto. It was absolutely perfect and I was not disappointed in the least.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Toronto
Delta Toronto
#6 of 135 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,503 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#17 of 135 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 2,218 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 135 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing