We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the Center of it All”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #5 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In the Center of it All”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Convenient to almost everything- Roger Centre, Ripley's Aquarium, Air Canada Center (right next door!) and very walkable to the waterfront. Plenty of restaurant and shopping choices nearby. Excellent quality inside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    171
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
194
447
43
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We spent four nights over a long weekend in June-July 2014 and can't stop raving about this hotel. It doesn't hurt that we enjoyed a fantastic upgrade, but I have to imagine all the rooms are wonderful. It is a new property, centrally located within walkable distance to many attractions (though cabs are also plenty available as well as transit). The modern furnishings and decor were soothing and tasteful. The room appointments were top notch, from the terry robes in the bathroom to the bedding. My husband is picky about pillows and he loved theirs. I need a lot of darkness for sleep and they have a neat shade system including a solar shade and a blackout shade. I appreciate the eco/green efforts, including filtered water coolers so you don't have to stock plastic bottles. Free wifi, iPod dock, Nespresso machine -- lots of in-room extras. Be sure to take advantage of the free breakfast, too -- freshly squeezed orange juice, a wide assortment of healthy food and impeccable service. We loved this hotel, would definitely stay again and are recommending it to everyone we know.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

It's a wonderful hotel. I book it for my family trip, and my parents are totally satisfied! The atmosphere is bright and cozy. Excellent services. Especially the doormen are working with passion and provide great assistance. The hotel is designed with high quality furnitures. We are happy with purified water and Nespresso every day. Also, the room we stayed is quiet and spacious. Hot breakfast is another surprising point. I will stay here again if I travel to Toronto next time!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yhhsiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Funky hotel with all hi tech gadgets.Our room was spacious and well appointed. Location was great , close to CN tower, Roger centre and Waterfront precinct. However, there was a lot of construction nearby, it was messy and noisy.

Gym was small, go for a run instead along the waterfront , which goes on for miles.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ClassyOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here over a weekend to celebrate with family. Hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to most major restaurants, Sky Dome, Hockey Hall of Fame and the theatre district (walking distance). Easy 8 min walk to CN tower/aquarium/Rogers Centre. We enjoyed that it was set back from the major intersections so it was quiet at night (it gets noisy on weekdays due to construction), without too many neon lights. The staff at Le Germain was extremely friendly and helpful, we did not have any negative experiences. The hotel itself is very modern.
Our room was nice, modern and well-kept during our stay. We loved the extra bathroom amenities, and homey-feel. Our bed was extra-soft, without nightstands for water or glasses. Glass shower with limited privacy is not a positive for the room. Even with the blinds closed, half the shower is open.
Continental breakfast was included, served all morning with excellent, attentive, courteous wait staff. The espresso coffee maker in the room, was an excellent touch. Reasonable price for upscale hotel. Modern looking lobby with cold water bottles at all times. Excellent and helpful staff. Parking valet $40/day. Rooms are kind of tight, modern design and quite. Free wifi about 4-7 mbps in most times that I checked. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thermotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Qc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beautiful room. Modern facilities. Staff is eager to please. Breakfast had great healthy choices. Walking distance to all the best sites in downtown TO. Free wifi in room. Oh and there's a Nespresso machine in the room .. Jackpot!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ_LUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in July 2014. The room was very modern with all facilites we have become accustomed to in 5 star hotels, including a modern bathroom. The staff could not be more helpful, and any request for assistance or planning restaurants, etc., was performed with the minimum of fuss.
Location is very good for accessing both the city, shoping, and for the waterfront.
If we return to Toronto, we will have an easy decision to make on our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjbrown111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 133 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing