We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed five nights with family. Great hotel with very friendly team and good rooms, close to some good family attractions (aquarium etc).

Breakfast and gym got a bit crowded at times, but that was never any big problems.

Recommended!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    171
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
194
447
43
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Spent a night last weekend at the Le Germain to celebrate a birthday. Great place! Located right next to the Air Canada Centre, the hotel is close to everything downtown including the waterfront which is only a couple blocks south. Modern hotel with large rooms and cool bathrooms. Comfortable bed and linens. Very clean. Excellent staff. The room had a window that stretched the length of the room which gave us a great view of the city. A deluxe continental breakfast is included and it was more than adequate to start our day. It included cheeses, meats, fruit, pastries, yougurts, bagels etc. All high quality foods. Great coffee. I used the exercise room. Only two treadmills - although it wasn't a problem since I got there early. This is a boutique hotel so don't expect a big lobby to hang around in. There is a lounge in the second floor that is open 24 hours with an excellent latte machine and lots of reading material. Very nice idea. We will absolutely return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheOakvillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear The Oakvillian,

I’m glad you enjoyed the birthday celebration. We love to help make special events… well… special!

If ever you’re back on a beautiful day, we can also point you in the direction of the Martin Goodman Trail and/or Leslie St Spit. Not only are they great walking/running routes, they also provide some of the most extraordinary views of Toronto.

As for the MVP Zone on the second floor of the hotel, it’s great that you make great use of it. That’s exactly why it’s there, so it’s part of the full Germain experience.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Cheers,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks in business visit. Modern and clean hotel room. Love the see through open bathroom (adjustable with blinds). Firm bed and nice pillows. Molton-brown bathroom products. Adjustable lighting. Room service was good. Not the most central location, but there were basketball game when I stayed there. Crowded and noisy. Not much food and restaurants around, but has a large supermarket next door.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've stayed at 2 Le Germain hotels in Toronto and both times it's been the best sleep of my life! The stylish decor of this hotel make it stand apart from it's 'brand name' counterparts. The staff goes the extra mile. We were treated to a bottle of wine and a dessert upon arrival. The buffet breakfast included in the morning was one of the best I've had.

Definitely recommend this hotel for those who have a bit of a bigger budget - well worth it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMellybooProject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear The MellybooProject,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. As someone who takes sleep seriously, I felt very proud to know that we helped you achieve a new benchmark.

We look forward to seeing you back whenever you feel the need to recharge.

Best,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My cousin got married NYE, the reception was at aria Ristorante. So we booked a room at this hotel (being directly across the street). Our stay was fantastic. Check in was simple and fast. The room itself was beautiful. The decor was modern and simplistic which was just enough. We ordered room service, the sandwiches were fantastic, and it felt like it only took 5 minutes, very fast. We also booked massages, they were great. The bed was extremely comfortable, I believe the pillows were down feathered, and the mattress had to be memory foam, I did not want to get out of that bed, it was like sleeping in heaven. The hotel offers valet parking which was very helpful, you didn't have to worry about where to park. The hotel staff were very pleasant and very helpful with everything. We needed a wheelchair for a family member and they brought us one right away. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coral L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Coral L,

You really know how to celebrate a wedding! Thanks for making us a part of it.

Our pillows have feathers in the centre, which are wrapped in down. This helps keep the “fluffiness” but still allows the pillow to conform to any/every shape.

If ever you want to celebrate your cousin’s anniversary, we’ll have our massage therapists on stand-by.

Thanks very much for sharing,

Murray Henderson

Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I booked directly via hotel website, room was very spacious and clean with modern decoration. I love the bathroom design which separated toilet, shower and basin. I have to mention their shower gel it smelled so good even better than any fragrance! Besides, this hotel owns the softest bed I've ever slept, it made me speechless.

hotel was just 5 minutes walk from union station (this station was under construction for a long time). lobby was not that huge and there's a bar next to it. Concierge service was impressive, she just gave me more information than I inquired. I did enjoy their recommended restaurant a lot. It's a pity we only stayed one night, will come back if I go visit Toronto again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lit_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Recently stayed for 6 nights at Hotel Le Germain in Maple Leaf Square. We had a room on the 5th floor on the back of the building overlooking the office building across the courtyard. The room was large, particularly compared to what you would get in other cities. We arrived late on a Sunday night but the staff were very welcoming assisting with the bags and getting us checked in very efficiently. The valet parking service was very good but is premium priced, however, considering the location, you would probably end up paying a similar price if you self parked.

The breakfast selection was good and everything was nice and fresh and replenished regularly. The staff were also a great help, offering to get you things (like soy milk) that weren't on display.

Normally will only get one key for a hotel room, but due to the system used for the lighting you are better of getting two if there is more than one person otherwise you have to leave someone in the dark if one of you wishes to go out!

The room was very warm, leading us to have the AC on most of the time, although the fan was quite noisy. The other thing that could be improved were the blinds in the room. There was a blackout blind then a normal blind in front of it. They weren't the most robust design and also not very effective at keeping light out.

The hotel is well situated for the Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Skydome (Rogers Centre) and also for the PATH that runs from Union Station to other parts of Downtown, very useful when it is raining!

Considering the price paid, I would definitely return to the hotel and will be sure to stay there again should I find myself in Toronto. A great choice for anyone looking to stay in this part of Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,888 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 133 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing