We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice! Will definitely stay again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice! Will definitely stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is the second time that I stayed at a Germain hotel in Toronto. The first was at the Mercer Street location. Having been thouroughly impressed by my stay at Mercer, I wanted to relive the experience. I was definitely not disappointed.

The hotel is trendy, the location is great right in Maple leaf Square. Although the hotel does not have the busy nightlife scene that the Mercer st location does, you are slightly closer to the downtown financial core.

The Beds of course are fantastic, like sleeping on a cloud, and the staff does everything to keep you comfortable.

Shout out to Miss McNaught, the concierge with the best ideas!

I will most certainly be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rftomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear rftomie,

A guest who loves both of our Toronto hotels – what more could we ask for? Thanks for the compliments. Anytime you want to reserve a cloud, just let us know.

We love Susan’s ideas too. Keep coming back because she never runs out!

We look forward to seeing you again,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    170
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
190
440
40
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schweiz
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel presonnel is very friendly, the interior is well-designed and very clean. The rooms were cool in design and comfort - good recommendation. Also the pillows were a great experience. Breakfast does not have a great choice but everything is fresh and the coffee is good. There is no pool in the hotel which is a manko for me for such price. The car valet service can be recommended. The location of the hotel is great to discover Toronto by foot.

Due to subway building work 200m away there is continous building noise 24 hours 7 days a week which will continue at least until 2016. The hotel management spends free earbuds in every room to catch a night sleep. In such a hotel class I expected that there the management uses soundproof glass instead of forwarding earbuds.

I will only come again if new windows are installed or once building work is finished.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Kurt S,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. One detail of our hotel that is seemingly small, but is very dear to us, is the fact that all of our rooms that windows that open. In fact, this is a very rare feature for a downtown Toronto hotel. Double-paned windows cannot be opened.

Fortunately, we have rooms that face a courtyard. These rooms are very peaceful – and they still have windows that open!

We would love for you to stay with us again, so please reach out when you have the opportunity to return. We’ll make sure that you get a nice, quiet room.

Thanks again for the feedback. It’s always welcome.

Sicheres Reisen,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We pulled up until we checked out we absolutely loved this hotel. The rooms, bar, services, staff were all simply amazing. We loved the rain shower head and the bed and pillows are better then the ones at home. We stayed here on our honeymoon and received a gift from the staff. We like here

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alpin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The shower was amazing. It's in the middle of the room, and feels great. The room wasn't the largest, but the staff - both on site, and on line - from the moment you book the room - is amazing. They make the experience personal and friendly. They let us check out late at no extra cost. They went out of their way to make sure that everything was as we wanted it, ready for our arrival. Very modern, and although it's large, the staff make you feel like its a small place that cares about their customers. I would stay there again in a flash. Even though it's a bit expensive.

Room Tip: Average rooms are small , clean and modern. Get a room with the special shower. It's the service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basia62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed here recently for three nights on business. The location is great. Check-in was quick. The room was perfect in almost every way - the layout is very original and works well (the shower head is the only complaint, too big with too little flow, less than perfect but fine nonetheless). The decor is very contemporary and it works well. The breakfast is A1. The service too. At every turn the staff are focused on getting it right. The service was above and beyond. It is hard to beat this place. I'll return without question.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tenmile1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed for two nights during business trip. The service is quite good everywhere in the hotel. The room itself is quite odd frankly. For example, the shower is in the middle room. The hotel is clean and feels high end. The location is good, next to the ACC. The fitness centre is marginal. Would not likely return as I found the hotel expensive and its proximity to the Gardiner Expressway made for a noisy sleeping environment.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justlogical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear justlogical

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective. Our room configuration does indeed stand out. We’ve found that the benefits to our guests are that the entire room is bathed in natural light, and the design allows for extra storage space at your fingertips.

On the other hand, we also recognize that guest preferences are very diverse, and do have rooms in a more traditional layout.

Similarly, we have rooms that face a traffic-free courtyard. They are some of the quietest in the city.

If you do decide to return to our hotel, please let us know. We’ll be sure to set you up in a room that you love.

Thanks again for staying choosing Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square.

Best,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I live quite close to this hotel and still make a point of booking myself a room every couple of months. The staff is so great and always go that extra mile to make their guests feel special. When I'm not spoiling myself with one of their luxury suites, I'm frequenting play lounge which is their lobby bar. I have grown so fond of the bartenders there. Absolutely incredible team. If you haven't been in to meet them yet, I recommend you make a point of doing so!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma19888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,769 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing