We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great staff, big rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I booked a superior room, being their basic room. When I got to my room, this was one of the biggest “basic rooms I have seen, and I had not been upgraded. It had modern furnishings, big flat screen TV, expresso machine, large bathroom, separate shower and a separate toilet etc. The large shower had a rainshower head, with glass between the shower and the bedroom, with blinds you could pull if you wanted privacy. The airconditioning/heating was excellent and very responsive.

I was only on the 4th floor and my room had a view of the CN tower, and while across the street was under construction, I could hear no noise.

The lobby bar was funky, and the staff at reception were very helpful. Especially Gregory and Suzanne, the concierge's who went out of their way to help with advice and plans, even before I had checked in.

I had breakfast included in my room rate, and it was european style with a nice selection of granola, muesli, yoghurt, fruit, breads, pastries, hard boiled eggs, cold meat and cheese. Coffee was served to your table, but there was no hot food being offered.

Room service was good, with prompt and tasty food, and there is a sports bar and a restaurant behind the hotel, which both had good food.

Location wise, the hotel was literally right next door to the Air Canada Centre. There was an airbridge to the centre, so you could walk across in an enclosed walkway, and therefore get into the underground walkways that goes up to the Eaton Centre, which is only about 10-15 minutes away. Given it was -20 degrees and snowing outside, this was great!

Overall, I thought this was a very nice hotel, good value and location, and excellent staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view of the CN Tower
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our family of four spent the weekend at Le Germain. We arrived Saturday 2 hours before check in time and had no issues with getting our room at that time. We pulled up in front, handed our keys to the valet and never had to use the car again until we left on Monday. Every staff member we encountered at the hotel was exceptionally helpful and friendly! We had a 2 queen suite on the 5th floor. The room was spotless! The bathroom was huge, the beds were very comfortable and we had more than enough space throughout the suite. The breakfast area on the 2nd floor is very spacious and the food offered was plentiful and tasty. We has tickets to a Raptors game on Sunday and what a treat to not have to walk outdoors on a frigid day. The hotel is connected to the Air Canada Center via a closed walkway. We had an easy 5 minute walk to the CN tower and a quick cab ride to the Princess of Wales Theater. My husband and I had some drinks at the lobby bar. It was full after a Leafs game but not uncomfortable or loud. We had a nice visit sitting a the bar talking the bartenders. We didn't use the fitness center but we took a look and it had plenty of equipment and also lots of space. Overall,, we had a fantastic trip and will consider Le Germain our must stay hotel in Toronto!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zodiacrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Service, rooms, design, location, restaurant/bars all 5 stars.

This hotel is seconds from the Air Canada Centre (where the Maple Leafs and Raptors play) and a couple minutes from the Rogers Centre (where the blue jays play.) The hotel is also situated seconds from the financial district and Union Subway Station - which will get you anywhere in the city. Just a couple blocks North and you'll find yourself in the heart of the entertainment district on King St.

Sports fan? Check out Real Sports Bar (which is in the same building as the hotel) or walk down the block and you'll find yourself at the Sports Hall of Fame. All in all if you're looking for a superb place in the centre of the city, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Me and my fiance booked a hockey night package at this Hotel. Not only did we receive great hockey tickets, but we got an awesome hotel and phenomenal service. If you are looking for great hockey tickets for a great price...look no further!!!! for the price of two tickets we got two hockey tickets, one night hotel package, valet parking and breakfast....AWESOME WEEKEND!!! for your hockey weekend get away....this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 571Silvana1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Booked this hotel for the raptors game on the phone, requested side line seat. Later during the date of check in I had realized my visa was maxed out because staff had booked courtside side tickets. A 500$ extra expense for and my spouse. Staff blamed me, took no responsibility for the transaction. manager accommodated us with a suite, which was nice but did not make up for the 500$ extra we had to pay for tickets. Breakfast should not even be included in the package, as it is nothing more than fruits and cold ham and cheese. BE VERY CAUTIOUS in booking a room for this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jess p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 24, 2014

Dear Jess P,

I am very concerned about the frustration you have expressed regarding the service you received. During the multiple telephone conversations with you prior to your arrival, we truly tried to be clear and specific about deposit options of cash or credit card and the amounts. Once you stated that you were ready to make the reservation, we confirmed the amount verbally as well as in the e-mail confirmation that was sent to you on the day of the reservation.

We hope that despite this confusion, we were able to enjoy the game and your night’s stay with us.

Best regards,

Paul de La Durantaye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after reading a comment on trip advisor, and so glad we did. Great room, great service, loved the bedding. Dan the valet was so helpful, he even took our luggage with us to the train station. He walked us over to the station, took our luggage in for us, and directed us. We will definitely stay here again. We really enjoyed our visit. We wish it could have been longer. The staff went way above and beyond great service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel Le Germain MLG the night of a Maple Leafs Game. Beautiful clean hotel. Amazing lobby. Secured elevators. Very modern rooms. We stayed in a Superior room with King bed. Lots of room. Very cool open concept bathroom. The shower is a glass walk-in in the middle of the room. There were blinds you could adjust on the shower walls for privacy.
We had a view of the CN Tower.
The hotel is connected to a mall connected to the Air Canada Centre by an enclosed walk way (no need to go outside in the freezing temperatures). There is also a grocery store and LCBO in the mall attached to the hotel. Very convenient.
We walked to the entertainment district; easy 10-15 minute walk.
We ate dinner in the hotel lobby bar/restaurant. Pricey but excellent food. Tried the bison sliders and pulled pork sandwich. Great people watching from the restaurants front window. Expensive mixed drinks $10.
Our room price included a continental breakfast on the second floor mezzanine. Nice selection of granola, yoghurt, fruit, breads, pastries, hard boiled eggs, cold meat and cheese.
The hotel was a bit noisy at night due to people partying down the hall. Made use of the complimentary ear plugs...hockey fans can get quite rowdy. We did call the front desk to complain about the noise twice, not sure if anything was done.
Parked underground, I think it cost $25 a day, valet was $40.
Overall, we loved the hotel and would not hesitate to book there again when attending an event at the Air Canada Centre.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AdeChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#9 of 137 in Toronto
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $264 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing