We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite hotel by far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“My favourite hotel by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice small hotel on a great location - walk inside to the subway and everything downtown. Nicely appointed modern rooms with fantastic showers and a great breakfast on the second floor is included. Walk inside to union station, the ACC and there is a liquor store and A huge grocery store and a bank in the building everything is so convenient.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CollingwoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    170
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
190
440
40
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was myself and my wife's first trip to Toronto and first time to Canada. We booked Le Germain Maple Leaf Square and I put in a request for Toronto Maple Leafs tickets as I am a fan from the UK. The concierge Susan and Gregory responded immediately and my tickets were booked against the Dallas Stars with a meal at the Real Sports Bar to follow.
On the day of our arrival we were greeted by friendly door staff, and very friendly reception staff. We arrived to our hotel room and were amazed by the modern, luxury feel of the room as well as the cleanliness. Nice touches were some fresh fruit and nuts left out for us as well as a welcome letter. The breakfast in the morning is a deluxe continental and the staff help with all your needs and supply your coffee and fresh juice to your table. The staff make you feel very welcome every morning and there is a nice chilled out ambience. The maids clean your room everyday and leave ambient music playing in your room for your return.
Another member of the concierge team who needs a mention is Jonathan as well. The concierge helped with our day trip to Niagara Falls and Niagara on the lake. Everyone of the staff also helped us out at some point or another with advise, maps or booking taxis for us.
Other nice little touches that need mentioning are the fresh water taps in the corridors, as well as apples and also complimentary tea and coffee any time of the day and complimentary newspapers delivered to your hotel door every morning. The staff will also supply complimentary bottles of water for you while you wait for taxis etc.
One thing we did not try was the evening meals but we did sample the hotel bar, which was very relaxed and Michelle was a very good host. We were very lucky that the Leafs won at the Air Canada Centre which also made the trip perfect and we were almost in a VIP section at the Real Sports Bar after the game. A perfect night.
We found everyone in Toronto very friendly and everyone seemed to like our English Accent, but the staff at the Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square made our trip perfect and we were very sad to leave a week later. We would not hesitate to return to Toronto and Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square would be top of our list for booking again.
Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmwleafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

A slapshot's distance from the Gardiner Expressway, Le Germain Maple Leaf Square couldn't be any easier to get to by car. As soon as we pulled up, we were given a warm greeting by the valet and within a minute our luggage and parking was sorted. At reception we were briefed on all the highlights of the city and how to get around by a charming, genial receptionist (sorry, can't remember her name but she wore a orthodontic brace). The hotel had an airy, minimalist and contemporary feel to it without being pretentious. The staff uniforms were casual but business like (the valets with their chic leather blazers looked particularly sharp!). Our room was simply superb. We had a corner spot with a view of the Rogers Center and the CN Tower on one side and Bremner Blvd on the other. The space was amazing, the beds comfy and the walk in shower as big as the bathrooms in many other hotels. Fantastic wall mounted HD TV. But the highlight of the hotel was the service. The concierges, Susan and Geoffrey, were outstanding. Nothing was too much for them and they even got hold of some hard-to-get tickets for the Maple Leafs game, which we had found impossible to source before we got to Toronto. As it was my birthday whilst we were there they arranged for a little cake to be left in our room with a touching message. An unforgettable stay in an unforgettable hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing out towards the Rogers Center and the CN Tower have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FiestaPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Great attention to detail. Very impressive room-size. Well-furnished. Comfortable big beds. They even provided a baby bath for my little girl! A Wonderful & extremely comfortable stay. We really appreciated the thoughtful touches like stuffed animals & cookies for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ummmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

A seriously wonderful hotel. Taking in a show at the Air Canada Centre and being able to walk indoors from our room all the way to our to our seats in about 5 minutes - so relaxing. The room was excellent with a very spacious bathroom including excellent shower. Free breakfast, really fresh and tasty buffet with drink service delivering juice, coffee, etc., to our table. An all round superb experience. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed here for a long weekend of fun and a Maple Leafs game in Toronto. It has the best location right near all of the sports venues and the BEST service imaginable. Their valets retrieved our car from a pay lot for us, gave us a free dessert one night and the room was spectacular. We got a superior room and the bed was fantastic and so modern and beautiful. The radio was playing when we first got in. A perfect touch. We brought glasses for wine and they washed them for us. I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Toronto! They should expand to the United States soon. Better than anywhere I've stayed in the US!

Room Tip: There is a good bit of construction going on in the City so if you want a view of the CN Tower, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewishToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear NewishToTravel,

Thanks for the invitation to join you South of the Border. We’re currently working our way across Canada, which is keeping us pretty busy, but we love it when you come Up North to visit.

The title of your review is very flattering: we’re honoured.

We’ll do our best to maintain that title for your future stays.

Cheers,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here two days for business, and it was a great experience. The hotel is centrally located, just next to the hockey stadium/Air Canada Centre and other downtown hotspots.
The checkin went fine, but did not really prepare me for the HUGE room! And this was the standard room!
Great bed, cool shower with excellent amenities.
Only thing I missed was to have my lotion replaced in the morning and a place to put my coat, but with all the space it was ok.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl-Henrik99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,767 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing