We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent visit. First class service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Visiting Toronto to get our daughter settled at u of t. The hotel is well located being walking distance to everything (Rogers centre, cn tower, air Canada centre and the subway. The hotel is very new and modern. The rooms are very well appointed with all the controls and sundries you could want. They were some minor issues with the hot water and the cable tv but they should iron these out shortly. The service was amazing. The staff anticipated our needs and made sure that our daughter's move went off without a hitch. We will undoubtedly visit here again when we are in Toronto

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catsaver911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Catsaver911,

We are glad to have been able to help send your daughter off in style! I hope the shock of residence life hasn’t hit too hard. From what I remember, the service levels are somewhat different.

We look forward to seeing you and your daughter every time you have the opportunity to visit Toronto.

Velut arbor ævo (your daughter should know this one!).

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is in the perfect location to see a baseball, hockey or basketball game, visit CN Tower and go to the Hockey Hall of Fame. The staff was great. Gregory and Susan at the concierge desk were exceptional. They emailed me before the trip with ideas for our time in Toronto. Gregory had great suggestions while we were there, they even helped us out when my son forgot something in the room after we left. We loved Toronto and we loved the hotel even more. The room was perfect for me and my husband and our 17 and 13 year old sons. The breakfast was simple and a great way to start the day. A fantastic hotel, we hope to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongIsland_NYNYSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed in August and booked based on Trip Advisor reviews. Everyone here is dedicated to customer service. The rooms are art deco modern decorated with large b&w photos of Toronto athletes. Walk to a Blue Jays game or catch a City Site-seeing double decker to the Royal Ontario Museum. Whatever you decide to do, it is always great to come back to the Le Germain and the super nice people like Susan, the concierge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AOJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear AOJr,

I like the title of your review. We want to provide a sense of belonging to people who are away from their homes and communities, so I’m truly glad that you felt good walking into our lobby.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Have a great day,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I am not usually motivated to write a review of any kind, but our experience at this lovely hotel couldn't have been better. My husband and I were traveling with our three kids (11,9,6) and were a little concerned at first that the hotel would not be family friendly...but, we found it to be just the opposite. All of the service was warm and welcoming! Especially Michael, in the lounge. He was so kind and friendly - and gave us impeccable service! He helped my husband & our oldest route the easiest/least expensive route to the music festival they were attending, and gave us insight on what tourist attractions he thought we may like, but best of all, he made the kids feel comfortable by making them there own special "kids" cocktails. We typically ended our long days/evenings there - and it was a fun way to wind down before bed. The room was just lovely, the layout, furniture, lighting - all impeccable. My only possible gripe may have been the shower strength...but, a small issue. Another great this about this hotel...it sits above a wonderful grocery store called Longo's. So it was unnecessary to ever order room service. Also, the breakfast that the hotel provided was just perfect.
What a great place. We hope to be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spfiorito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is amazing for many reasons. The most amazing thing about this hotel is the service. These guys really want to make you feel at home, actually better than at home. They will do anything to make your stay wonderful. Gregory, the concierge, is fantastic. He did whatever it took to make our events, dinners, and sightseeing happen. I have stayed at many high end hotels and his service far exceeds the concierge service at any of them! I would definitely recommend seeing him if you need suggestions. The hotel is very modern and appears to "new." The rooms were very clean, had 2 desks, and comfortable beds. One downside to the room is that it kind of a "couples" room as the shower is in the center of the room without only window blinds to cover it up. If I were there with collegues instead of my wife, I may not like the lack of privacy as much. The location is amazing especially if you are there to see a hockey game as the Air Canada Center is literally across the street. Also, you are right next dooor to Union Station and the underground tunnels "The PATH," so you can get just about anywhere quickly and easily. The free breakfast is more than adequate to get your day started. There are not enough good things to be said about this hotel! You will not regret staying here.

Room Tip: Any room is very nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdeternv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room we stayed in was just a superior room but was modern, clean, and comfortable. The cable TV in our room was not working when we arrived, the hotel knew this but didn't bother to tell us. We were not offered anything in the way of compensation. This is downtown Toronto so there is a lot of traffic noise in the night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here in July. Check in was easy and straightforward, our room on the fifth floor was gorgeous. We had a corner room with a round bed, a massive bathroom with tub and large rainwater shower and a walk in wardrobe. We loved coming back to the room every day. The buffet breakfast was fine with a different hot dish, service in the breakfast room was efficient and charming.
The position of the hotel between the harbour and station was fine and it was easy to walk everywhere that we wanted to go to. Its also perfectly positioned if you want to go to a sports event . In the same complex is a sports bar with more tv screens than I've ever seen, a restaurant and a really nice supermarket. There are plenty of other places to eat and drink in walking distance.

The only down point for me was the amount of construction going on in his part of Toronto, once in the hotel we didn't notice it but outside it was noisy and dusty. This is not the fault of the hotel and if we were going to Toronto again it would be our first choice.

One thing I didn't pick up on was the charge for coffee in the room which was a bit of a surprise at check out. There is a coffee machine in the lounge but I just don't understand why hotels put nespresso machines in rooms because they look trendy and then charge for their use , especially when you are paying premium prices for rooms.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 138 in Toronto
3,865 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 138 in Toronto
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $273 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing