We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, extremly comfortable and superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #6 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great location, extremly comfortable and superb service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in Toronto en route to Ottawa and Vancouver. Clean, sharp, modern style - apple fresh, you might say ( fresh green apples frequently visible as an image about the hotel ).
Everything superbly managed and with a wonderful personal and personable service, notably from Susan and Gregory the Concierge Team and Ken on Reception; informal but so helpful in smoothing check-in/out, advice on restaurants, transportation and locations. A delightful, welcoming slate of fruit and sweetmeats. Very helpful staff in the buffet style breakfast room - I would have liked to see a bit more savoury choice as I prefer to avoid sweet foods but that is subjective.
A fantastically comfortable bed - which we would love to take everywhere. Some minor design idiosyncrasies in the bathroom in an otherwise quality fit-out but don't let that deter you.
You can't please everyone but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend - thanks everyone for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stanmansurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear stanmanSurrey,

Apple Fresh! I like the sound of it. Along with your observations of our service as informal but helpful, you capture our vibe very well.

Learning how our guests use the rooms is invaluable feedback. We incorporate suggestions and feedback into our room design continually. If you have any specifics on the bathroom you’d like to share, I would be happy to hear your comments. You can contact me at mhenderson@germainmapleleafsquare.com .

Enjoy the rest of your Canadian tour.

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    172
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
194
448
43
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in Room 831 which had a view of the Rogers Centre and the CN Tower. The room has a bold masculine design in black and light wood. There is a large flat screen TV, a king sized bed, mini-bar and a Nespresso machine ( coffee pods were 2 dollars each). The big window with the view of the CN tower extends across the entire width of the room, so there is lots of light. For sleeping there are blackout blinds. We asked for a room with a shower, which was like a large glass cube in the middle of the room. It was about 4 by 6 feet. There was a large rain shower head as well a handheld spray. Large pump bottles of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel were provided. The toilet was in its own little enclosure. There were also 2 large wardrobes and drawers in the bathroom area. The design of the room allows you to have the bathroom flow into the rest of the room, or you can separate the 2 spaces by simply closing 2 doors and the wood blinds in the shower.
The only flaw we found with the room was the lack of towel hooks in the bathroom.

One of the best things about this hotel is it's location. The back entrance to Union Station is literally across the street and the shuttle to the island airport is a block away. Le Germain Maple Leaf Square is connected to the the PATH system so you can go underground all the way to Eaton centre - handy when it rains or in winter. There is also an interior access to the adjacent mall that has a restaurant, a sports bar, a full service supermarket (Longos with a Starbucks) and a LCBO outlet.
Our reservation came with breakfast included. This was a
great healthy breakfast with cheese, cold cuts fruit, pastries, porridge and an automatic cappucino machine. Breakfast is served until 11:30 am on weekdays and until noon on weekends. The large breakfast area on the 2nd floor had big picture windows so you watch all the scurrying office workers while you relax and slowly sip your coffee.
Le Germain hotels have always been one of our favourite boutique hotel and Le Germain Maple Leaf Square has even made us bigger fans. Everything was exceptional, from the friendly welcome to the decor to the breakfast to the location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PretPourPartir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Bonjour PretPourPartir,

Your positive review gives pretty much everyone who works here a reason to smile. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

The comment you made re: the towel hooks is well noted. Similar to the irons that are disguised as regular millwork, the most convenient hook doubles as the knob for the shower door. It has a concave top and keeps your towel within easy reach.

We’re glad to have maintained your positive perception of Germain hotels, and look forward to welcoming you back to any of our properties soon.

Merci encore,
Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The value simply is not there for the cost of staying at this facility. Many other hotels in same area offer as good a facililty for half the price. Breakfast was very good but again other locations offer the same service.
What is with a full length bathroom shower blind controlled from outside the bathroom?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilf c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear wilf c,

Thanks very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. I’m very sorry that you didn’t find the value in our product.

Our showers attract a lot of attention and spur many conversations. We understand that some people prefer more traditional room layouts, and have rooms available to accommodate those requests. The entire staff is always available to help our guests; our raison d’être is your well-being.

If you would like to contact me to provide further insight into where you feel we could have improved, I would be happy to speak with you. My email address is mhenderson@germainmapleleafsquare.com .

Best,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at the Le Germain last week for two nights as I wanted to visit Toronto. The hotel is
very modern with the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in. Good buffet breakfast inlcuded in the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful with a restaurant reservation and
when I put the tv on to watch the Blue Jays-Red Sox game and all audio was in Japanese. I
went to the desk to ask how to get the ballgame in English and they told me they would look
into it and call my room. Five minutes later, someone came to the room the tell me that I had
on the international channel and that the game was on another station in English (who knew
or expected the game to be on two different channels).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Kon’nichiwa bob I,

Kyōyū suru tame no okage de (thanks for sharing). Toronto is a melting pot of the world’s cultures, so it’s great that you jumped right in for the full experience. We’re glad to have been able to provide you with an excellent sleep.

We will see what linguistic surprises we can come up with for your next visit.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Kokora kara,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I, along with our families, stayed at Le Germain Maple Leaf Square during our
wedding weekend in May. We also hosted a farewell brunch at the hotel for
our wedding guests. From the check-in process to the amazing food,
everything was executed with perfection. The staff was extremely friendly
and helpful, and everyone was aware of our event, taking the time to
congratulate us and offer any assistance possible all weekend.

The front desk staff was exceptional. They were not only the most
professional and inviting hotel staff I've experienced, but they went above
and beyond to help us and our guests. When we took some professional photos
at the hotel, a staff member customized the lighting in the lobby to better
coordinate with our colors.

During our Sunday brunch, the toaster stopped working. Immediately, the
staff began toasting bread in the kitchen and individually serving guests. I
was so impressed with their quick action and amazing customer service!

The rooms were breathtaking. The beds were extremely comfortable and the
bathroom amenities were luxurious. My husband and I each received treats and
welcome notes from the wonderful Meeting and Events Sales Manager we worked
with, which was such a lovely and personal touch.

It was truly a perfect and effortless weekend thanks to the wonderful hotel,
especially the staff. We can't wait for our next stay at Le Germain Maple
Leaf Square!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyaqub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Due to the many positive reviews on TripAdvisor I made a reservation at Hôtel Le Germain and boy was that a great decision. The service was beyond amazing, the rooms were modern, impeccably clean and comfortable. Le Germain is in a great location and the staff was not shy about offering great suggestions on things to do. From the moment we pulled up this was a 5-star experience and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Always check the reviews before booking and if you can, call the hotel and ask questions. Good custo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMS104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I, along with our 2 year old daughter would like to thank the staff at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square for an amazing stay last night.

From the time I made the reservations until we checked out, we were treated like valued customers and like gold. I was very impressed with the politeness and thoughtfulness of the front desk staff as we were immediately upgraded for no reason, which made our stay that much better.

There were several very thoughtful things in our room already set up for our daughter. A baby monitor, a robe, a toddler bath tub, a diaper geenie, and a very cute lamb blanket just for her. It made her very happy, which makes my wife and I very happy.

You can tell that they pay attention to every single detail to make your stay comfortable, enjoyable and worry free.

Our room was very spacious, very clean and the amnesties are simply the best. It was quiet, and very chic, and the hotel had many little touches that make it what it is, the best hotel in Toronto.

We were extremely impressed and will surely stay there again. The attention to detail and the thoughtfulness that was put into our stay was unbelievable on the part of the staff and we thank them for that.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonandangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear jonandangie,

I have passed your comments about the lamb blanket onto our housekeeping team. The 3-for-1 happiness factor made their day.

We feel that everyone deserves to shine, so we’re glad you felt like gold. After all, it’s all in the details!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 134 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,892 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 134 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing