We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great rooms, great service, excellent location.
I've stayed there twice for business this month, and staff remembered me and made me feel even more comfortable the second time around.
Make sure to visit Shannon at the bar for the best company and Caesar Canada has to offer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guyhabosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

I can't say enough about the amazing level of service and quality at Le Germaine Maple Leaf Square. Gregory the concierge and Keegan in F&B are exceptional staff. They both went above and beyond with our last minute requests and late nights. Please extend our utmost thanks to all your amazing staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlyBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The experience at Le Germain was so exceptional, it's worth writing my first TA post. Every detail of the room was beautifully designed and a joy to discover--right down to the view of the CN Tower. Service is kind and professional, and the concierge Susan added immeasurably to our trip with her enthusiasm, good advice and extra touches. The location was convenient to sightseeing and lots of walking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhillyCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear PhillyCara,

Congrats on your first review. We’re honoured that you chose us for the inaugural write-up!

Come back for a repeat performance any time.

Best,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a modern hotel. Stylish. Trendy. Funky. These are all words you are likely to use to describe the hotel and the rooms!

It is located about 2 blocks from the CN Tower and a handy 3 blocks down to the Ferry Docks for Harbour Tours and across to the islands. It is also behind the Union Station and near shopping malls. So handy location to get around.

The rooms have a real ‘wow” factor, with huge bed, long desk along the window, huge shower in the middle of the room. This is a glass sided room that has blinds if you want to be more private. The cupboards for your clothes are in the bathroom section of the room.

There are nice touches like free wi-fi and a coffee making machine in the room. The breakfast buffet was small but sufficient, and the staff were really friendly and helpful there. The gym is small but fine, with enough equipment to work out with.

I really liked it.!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bembridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Quoted by my 8 year old son. The service was impeccable, from the valet parking, to the check-in and check-out process, to ensuring the room was free of allergens (feathers) for my son. The rooms are very urban and comfortable - youngest was overjoyed at how comfortable and cozy the beds were. The continental breakfast was amazing with selections of pastries, fresh fruit, breads, cold cuts and cheeses and oatmeal. The environment for breakfasting was clean and bright. I would love to go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the downtown/harbourfront area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRosenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear CRosenberger,

Your 8-year-old sounds like our kind of traveller. I hope we can inspire a life-long love of hotels in him.

We love welcoming families to the hotel, and take pride in ensuring there’s a little something for everyone in the room: after all, it is the whole family’s home-away-from-home.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcoming your family back.

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The beds, nothing to describe them, amazing comfort levels added to the intimate levels lighting in my room. Front desk was pleasant and Susan at Concierge helped me figure out the best places to eat. The star of the show however was Keegan at Play Lounge. Not only is a personable character, you can truly tell he is passionate about all things food and beverage! He took the time to explain different scotches and wines, his knowledge base, frankly, frightened me. Oh and then there are his negroni's. They were easily the best set of negroni's I have personally ever had. Explained how he made them differently and secrets of making a good simple cocktail. Michael the bartender on duty was so kind and willing to help everyone in the room, and thats something you dont see in all hotel bars. Overall, great stay, great staff, and thank you Keegan and Michael for making my evenings more relaxing and full of tasty treats!

-D

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Very young a very friendly staff gives this boutique hotel a wonderful feeling! The rooms are large, modern and well equipped (bring your own nespresso pods as in room selection is limited ;-)

Material and lighting used are superb. Huge bathrooms and walk-in closets

Price a bit steep and noisy air conditioning in the room the only negatives.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#8 of 137 in Toronto
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $265 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing