We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #4 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting toronto. It is central for seeing all the sights with many things in very close walking distance. The hotels service was very good, so much so that we got a small gift as we are celebrating our honeymoon.
Only small downside was that the hotel is located on a busy road and we could hear the traffic.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EAK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    162
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
176
408
37
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK, London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe double room on the 7th floor. Location is excellent right next to the CN tower, harbour and underground station (Union Square). From the moment we arrived (used the valet) the service was excellent. The staff could not be more helpful, warm and friendly. Our room was very large with separate dressing area and exceptionally large bathroom. The beds were large and comfortable - slept very well and the room was quiet. We had a really relaxing time. The breakfast is a continental breakfast but it was good quality and well presented. I don't believe you can have a 'full english' but that didnt bother us. The hotel is very design led it was a pleasure to stay here - we were very glad we chose it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDebsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Spent two evenings at this hotel. Clean and nice decor...very close to the main attractions in TO including acc, CNN tower and walking distance to the Eaton Centre. We were here for a conference. Conference rooms were comfortable with valet parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here while in town to attend a show. We chose this hotel on the recommendation of our son, who has enjoyed his stays here in the past. Every element of our experience left me saying "wow".

From the moment we arrived, the staff was supremely efficient and helpful. We actually arrived earlier than the alloted check-in time. Our room was ready for us, and was precisely suited to us as per my requests at the time of booking. The cool, contemporary design of the room was calming and elegant. VERY spacious room, huge bathroom, immaculately cleaned. All of the in-room amenities were extremely well-thought out and we were delighted by the extra touches that made us smile and say "isn't this clever?" e.g. jazz station playing softly on the radio upon our arrival; efficient and effective lighting controls; work station set-up; "hidden" iron & board; ear plugs, (just in case)...certainly not needed by us that night, as our room was a peaceful oasis of comfort.

The hotel's location was ideal for us, and we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. The Longo's store, liquor store, etc., being only steps away was such a plus for us - genius planning.

Greg was our Concierge...he was charming and helpful, and made excellent recommendations when we inquired. (He actually went out of his way to do some extra research for us, and made sure to get our attention as we were heading out to let us know what our other options might be).

We slept very well in the super-comfortable beds, and the next morning's continental breakfast offerings were fresh, flavourful and abundant.

I highly recommend a stay here...I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OntarioWatergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We came into the city and chose this hotel because of past reviews from here and it's close proximity to the Air Canada Centre. From the booking of the room (quick personal responses to all queries) to the checking into the room, it was a completely delightful experience. The room was spotless, the bed super comfy and the personal touches put them over the top. We came in for my daughters birthday so the hotel left a cupcake with a candle and various treats with a wonderful handwritten note for her for her birthday. That completely made her day, she loved it. I won't stay anywhere else whenever I'm in Toronto in the future, this was by far the best I have experienced in all likelihood, anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalloweengalLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had a conference downtown Toronto to attend to and this was the recommended hotel from my accounting association. The hotel keeps a low profile as I had never heard of it but it is a fantastic hotel by all accounts. Location was superb (right beside the Air Canada Centre if you are a sports and/or music fan) and the staff was very helpful. My room was ultra modern and beautifully decorated in a simple, Asian style. The iPod docking station was an added plus as I always have music on. The included breakfast in the morning was a great time saver with eggs, various breads and pastries, fresh fruit and steaming hot coffee that was served.

I did not get a chance to use the hotel amenities as I was busy with a course. I would recommend this hotel for many different purposes - business, couples, friends, or solo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My best stay in a hotel anywhere! The level of service from the staff was second to none! The room was gorgeous, every attention to detail was given. The best place Downtown Toronto to stay...hands down!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hi Tim H,

Thanks! Those are compliments every hotel employee wants to hear. I’m really glad that you had such a positive experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you want to exchange the beauty of the Kawartha Lakes for the buzz of Downtown Toronto.

Thanks for staying with us.

Regards,
Murray Henderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#6 of 135 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,508 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#17 of 135 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 2,230 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#9 of 135 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing