We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfeito” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square to your Saves list
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada (Downtown West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfeito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Excelent hotel, lovely and always ready staff, room very comfortable, location is good, although is not in the heart of the shopping area, But a little distance walk. ( in front of The Air Canadá Centre).some details call the attention and make this hotel really special and fancy. Perfect choice at Toronto.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    143
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
154
373
34
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a four night stay. The hotel is in a great location and I can only describe the stay has fantastic. My standards are high and this hotel met each one. I found every staff member encountered to be very friendly. Hotel is very clean and modern. Had originally booked a superior king room but during day two discovered that our heat was not working and could not be fixed that day. Within 15 mins of calling the front desk I was upgraded to a suite for the remainder of stay. I was just happy to be warm again :-) There was no problem with noise with nearby ACC. If you are attending an event there then you can't get a cloaked location, max 5 min walk from room to ACC. I will definitely return for another stay. Great job Hotel Germain.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunShine596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. I arrived late and tired from a day of travel and I was so grateful to walk into a beautiful, modern, yet homey feeling room. The concierges, Susan and Gregory, were incredibly thoughtful and sent up a plate of cookies and fruit upon my arrival. To have a little midnight snack and tea was just what I needed after my trip. Everyone who worked at the hotel went out of their way to be helpful, my stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. The continental breakfast included with the stay was delicious. The best hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IdahoD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

From the rooms, to the service (Super fabulous concierge extraordinare Gregory was our LIFE LINE the entire weekend), to the amenities (breakfast, although contintential, was a feast and the work out room was spacious and well-equipt), to the location - this joint cant be beat! Id recommend to a friend and stay again...and again...and again...and again! Nice job, Le Germain...thank you for such a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: Pay the $25 upgrade fee if you want a bathroom the size of the Grand Canyon and a closet big enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raindrops68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

From the moment we pulled up we were treated like royalty! The gentlemen were all dressed so stylish and were so polite! the room was like nothing we'd ever seen... so chic, so cool, we were wowed! The bed was extremely comfortable...no wonder they have a catalogue of all their items for sale! Yes, you can buy the bed, the pillows...anything! We actually purchased the amazing bodywash that they have in the shower! No cheezy wrapped soaps here, they were full bottles of delicious bodywash, shampoo, conditioner that smelled heavenly! funky and cool, everything could be controlled from beside the bed, like the lighting, the music, the tv.
It's a pricey spot but you certainly get what you pay for! amazing and would love to stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at le German this past valentines day weekend.
We were in the king suite.
It was the most amazing room we have ever stayed in!
So clean!!
The bed is the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in!
The bathroom was out of this world!
Amazing sinks, the shower with the rain fall shower head is great!

My husband also ordered the chocolate covered strawberries from the hotel and they also supplied the cutest greeting card to go along with it. It was very thoughtful.

The staff is very pleasant as well!
We are looking forward to another amazing stay real soon!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

the rooms at this hotel are really modern and beautiful. however, what separates this hotel from any other 5 star hotel that i have stayed at is the service. they go out of their way to be helpful. the last time i was there i had to go to a pharmacy and asked for directions. i was holding my toddler who was going mental on me. the concierge offered to go to the pharmacy for me! incrdible service and they really go way beyond any one else..

Room Tip: the junior suite is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Toronto
Delta Toronto
#6 of 137 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,285 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Fairmont Royal York
The Fairmont Royal York
#17 of 137 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,836 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Toronto
Hotel Le Germain Toronto
#10 of 137 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing