We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #4 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel achieves what 'W' hotels aspire to but fail to deliver: attractive modern design using high quality materials, friendly and helpful staff and efficient service. The location is convenient, both for walking downtown and access to the expressways. I will make it my default for future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tardx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was our first stay at this new facility and it did not disappoint! Modern, classy and comfortable in all respects. Friendly, but unobtrusive staff; healthy and delicious breakfast; comfy beds, etc., etc., etc.! It took a few trips up and down the elevator to get used to the security id system, but once we got the knack for it, we were fine! I guess you CAN teach old dogs new tricks! Thank you Le Germain! We'll be back :)

Room Tip: Upper floor (8) was very quiet. I suspect there are no "bad" rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mainem0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was in Toronto for a business trip and could not have been more pleased with this hotel. The room was beautiful, the staff was so accomodating and pleasant and its central location made it practical to walk to my meetings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaDAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square last weekend. Everything was right. The European design elements, the incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and the breakfast were all above expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutofKontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I had the privilege of staying at Le Germain Maple Leaf Square while visiting Toronto for a wedding recently. We were thoroughly impressed with our entire hotel experience and would definitely recommend it to others as well as visit again! The location is conveniently located in downtown Toronto within walking distance to many attractions. The hotel is chic, modern and clean, and the staff were attentive and friendly. Not only did my boyfriend and I enjoy our stay but we were able to rescue the bride, groom and bridal party from their original hotel which was a disappointment, and move them all to Le Germain Maple Leaf Square at 10:30pm after the rehearsal dinner. The staff graciously arranged a bridal suite where hair, makeup and photos could be done and the staff were quick to make sure the wedding preparations went flawlessly from the hotel standpoint. Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, thank you for making our stay so enjoyable and saving the day for the bridal party!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ21154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for two weekends while visiting Toronto. I have never encountered such an amazing group of employees that work at this property. They were so personable, friendly and helpful. The front desk crew even went out of their way to purchase my two boys (9 & 10) TFC masks to wear to the game we were attending that evening.
The property itself was tastefully decorated and spotless. The light room service menu was delivered almost immediately after ordering.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Toronto.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Hi dana l,

The entire team here was very impressed by the thank-you letters your sons wrote. They are definitely two of the nicest notes we have ever received. We’re really glad that your family had fun at the game.

We will look forward to seeing everyone back at the hotel next time you visit Toronto.

Thanks for visiting,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Really loved this hotel. Small, unobtrusive lobby. The lobby was always very quiet when were passed through. We arrived early on the train (11:00 am). The hotel is steps from Union Station so arriving by train is very convenient. Since we were quite early, our room wasn't ready, which we expected. We had 1:00 tickets to the Blue Jays game just a few blocks away, so we changed in the lobby washrooms and went to lunch and then the game.

We checked in when we returned and were offered a complimentary upgrade from a luxury two queen room to a one bedroom suite. We had our daughter with us so they promptly offered a rollaway as the one bed room suite had a king. Of course we accepted! I booked through travelocity and thought that booking through third parties like that meant upgrades never happened...but it did. Yay!

The room was beautiful- huge and brilliantly laid out. The way the bedroom was laid out, there was no window in the room- we have never slept so well! It was cool and dark and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. All the furniture, fixtures, etc were top notch and showed no signs of wear. We loved having a living room and dining table and even had room to invite friends over. The bathroom was completely fabulous- huge shower, huge bathtub, three robes, slippers, Molton Brown toiletries. There was a second bathroom off the living room. There were two huge 40 inch tvs. The room was completely spotless. It felt like we were the first people staying in it!

Breakfast was nice. There was a card in the room where you could order the complimentary continental breakfast to your room. There were no prices, only a note at the bottom stating that a fee for delivery would be added to the hotel bill. I checked off a variety of items, willing to pay a delivery fee for a complimentary breakfast. When it arrived, however, it arrived with an $80.00+ fee...$20.00 per breakfast (x 3) and a $20 + fee/gratuity. Oops. Needless to say, we had our second breakfast in the beautiful lounge. For free. Same breakfast.

Every staff person we encountered was lovely, helpful, gracious and welcoming. I like hotels and have stayed in many in Toronto and sometimes, at high end hotels, the staff are snobby and condescending....not in the least bit here. Really warm, and obviously love their job. The staff tweeted about a Canada Day late checkout offer, till 4 pm on the holiday Monday, we delightedly took advantage of. What a fantastic surprise!

I have stayed at the other Le Germain and remember loving it as well. It was a toss up for this stay between the new Trump and this hotel - SO SO glad this was the one. Had a magnificent weekend, mostly because of the beautiful room and excellent service.

Room Tip: We faced inside, towards an office building. A bit boring if a view matters. Room 819 is a very larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank strfdtravllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear strfdtravllr,

I’m glad that we contributed to your excellent Canada Day weekend. It was certainly an exciting time to be in Toronto. We figured that with all of the events taking place in the city, a late check-out might be needed!

Stay tuned for more Tweets throughout the summer.

You hit the nail on the head with your comment on the suite. It’s one of the quietest places in the entire downtown to fall asleep -- definitely ideal for someone who appreciates a cocoon!

We hope to see you again during your next trip to Toronto.

Best,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#8 of 135 in Toronto
2,187 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 135 in Toronto
3,951 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 135 in Toronto
1,316 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 135 in Toronto
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $270 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing