We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food”
Review of Carisma

Carisma
Reserve with OpenTable
Carisma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 8,576 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service and very reasonable prices. Was greeted with a respectful handshake. Waiters were always ensuring we were looked after.

Helpful?
Thank PMCelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    120
    26
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Attentive Service!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A friend and I were at an event nearby and were looking for a place to have dinner when we 'stumbled upon' Carisma. It definitely lives up to it's name! The Risotto al Porcini was divine and the home made bread melted in my mouth! The wait staff were both charming and attentive. I would definitely dine here again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We went to Carisma this past weekend to celebrate my Sister's birthday. I was very impressed with the service and the quality of the food. The wait staff could not have been more attentive. We were never wanting for bread or refills of our wine. It was the perfect balance of attention without being intrusive. The food was delivered to our table hot and timely. No one in our group had a bad thing to say about their meal. My pasta was clearly made on premise and cooked to perfection. My husband's steak was cooked to his exact specifications.
When it came time for dessert, they added a candle to my Sister's Creme Brulee. A very cute touch.
I would revisit Carisma in a heartbeat. One of the best I've ever been to in Toronto!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Great food and great atmosphere. It is a bit pricey however. I would recommend the burrata. It was soft and fresh. Highly recommend it

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Review 97 great Romantic Drinks”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

food was great. The wine list is extensive and the waitress's knowledge of each wine was impressive. The waitress started off by explaining the various dishes,..very detailed, thank you. Wonderfully flavoured dishes, love the desserts, bravo

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carisma also viewed

 

Been to Carisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing