We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ready to accomodate large groups”

Montana's BBQ & Bar
Ranked #1,590 of 8,439 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Southwestern, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Description: Montana’s is all things BBQ to all people. Whether you’re in the mood for southern style in-house smoked ribs and pulled pork or looking for some Canadian BBQ flavour across our burgers, steaks and sandwiches; Montana’s has the perfect atmosphere to bring the family or meet up with friends. Fire up the good times at Montana’s BBQ & Bar!
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ready to accomodate large groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The fish and chips were excellent. Very good with kids.

Service was good and wait staff were very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hckym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    44
    25
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Always great food at Montanas Toronto to Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Everything is always great there! Staff are friendly & food is great! The ribs & Chicken combo will leave you full for a week

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great ribs and friendly servers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The restaurant is not far from our hotel and easy to get to. The services received were ones of friendliness and smiles through out the entire dinner. The wait staff went above and beyond to entrained our younger patrons and were well received by the children and appreciated by the grown ups!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tsangs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The food at Montana's is not too bad but the steaks at The Keg cannot be beat. With this said you have to try the hot fresh doughnuts for dessert, Outstanding.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, B.C.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Suprisingly Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

It was directly across from the Sheraton and close enough not to freeze on the walk over. I had a beef rib and pork rib combo. I was surprised by how tender and delicious this combo was. I wasn't expecting much but was I surprised. Good service and good food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank captcrash2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's BBQ & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Montana's BBQ & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing