We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunset Grill

Sunset Grill
Ranked #24 of 8,439 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Level Contributor
110 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent value good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I was here for breakfast and it couldn't have been any better. The poached eggs i ordered were perfect and the service was terrific. Very good value as well.

Helpful?
Thank LanceJones1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    189
    48
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Terrific little breakfast joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled upon the Sunset this afternoon and the menu outside the door had me at "all day breakfast" and judging by the line up out the door, I figured it was worth a few minute wait- it definitely was. A perfect combination of home style family restaurant, good, friendly service and excellent, hearty food, & busy, vibrant atmosphere not trying to be anything other than a breakfast diner.

Loved my waffle with fresh strawberries and syrup and a side fried egg. The waffle had such a delicious fresh flavour and was just the right firmness. If I lived in Toronto this would totally be my Sunday breakfast place to go. Yum.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vansportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great place for breakfast! They are quick and they give you great portions for your meal. Always at the ready with the coffee pot. Right in the heart of downtown. We visit Toronto every year for our anniversary and will definitely visit the Sunset Grill again!! Yum-O!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tande08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingolstadt
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Sunset Grill is serving really delicious food, especially for breakfast. The value is very good. We love the fresh squeezed orange juice. The staff is nice, friendly and provides a very good service. Coffee refills are free. I have no idea how they could make it better. We came every day since we discovered it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Great Little Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Came across this charming little restaurant one morning while walking from our downtown hotel and heading to another place for breakfast. Found the breakfast food exceptionally good and unlike most places, served steaming hot and promptly. The service was friendly and polite. the prices were excellent by Toronto standards. Enjoyed it so much that I went back twice. Beats the heck out of expensive hotel food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdlWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grill also viewed

 
 
 

Been to Sunset Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing