We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great place, great value”
Review of Downtown Home Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Downtown Home Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We booked our stay in the Downtown Park Inn for 1 week but extended our stay for another 3 days as we enjoyed our stay so much.

Atmosphere: Everything is really clean (everything gets cleaned every day), the host (Unal) is a really nice guy who helps out, answers your questions and give you good tips.

Amenities: There are 6 rooms in the house which are all nicely decorated and two shared bathrooms which were also nice and clean. It is all brand new and the small amount of rooms make it feel like home. Unfortunatly there is no washing possibility in the Park Inn. But 2 to 3 blocks away there is a big laundry (Maitland street). There is Wireless Lan in the house for free, which is really nice.

Breakfast: is to be self-served - which means that you just get up and make your own breakfast. Everything in the fridge can be used and the table is already set in the morning. There is a dish-washer which is nice: no cleaning dishes. There is always fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals, breads (bagels, toasts), cheese, different jams and marmelades, honey and much more. And the best: it varies all the time with different breads, bagels juices etc.

Location: perfect! Only one block to the subway station (Wellesley). Right in the Wellesley/Church-district with a lot of supermarkets and restaurants around. Perfect location to explore the city. One block away from famous Yonge street as well.

Conclusion: We enjoyed our stay a lot. The Downtown Park Inn is a perfect place for those who want to have a clean, warm and friendly stay in downtown Toronto for little money. We are sure we will come back next time!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Schwenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 365 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

I stayed a few nights at the downtown park inn B&B when i arrived in Toronto before finding a flatshare and i have to say that this was one of the best B&B experience I have ever had.
First of all, Unal the onwner welcomed me with the best manners and made me
very comfortable straight away. I had the Iris room and although it was not
huge, it was cosy and sweet. the bed was great, i slept like a baby. there is a club not far from the B&B so very light sleepers could maybe have troubles but as far as i am concerned it did not bother me. It is obvious that this place is in the heart of a vibrant area with many bars and clubs so I was not surprised to hear some light beats. the
bathrooms are on the landing and are beautifuly done. It is all brand new,
very modern: chic and sophisticated with some colourful bits and pieces. The
owner managed to preserve the charm of a homely house. I really felt like i
was at home or staying with friends, welcome to hang out in the lounge. As i just arrived for the very first time in Toronto i was happy to feel that i was not just a number on a room. I had many questions about everything and he (the owner) has been very helpful.
The location is very convenient and central, close to the subway so you could be
shopping on Queen street in just 15 min or just a few blocks away from eaton centre. the price was more than descent and the welcoming atmosphere was beyond what i would have expected: to me that is priceless. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a very nice, friendly, well located place to stay downtown Toronto. Espcially if you are around your 30s and laid back, then this is a place for you!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cdedubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank gwenaelle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Keupkarpfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MardiOortwijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomugou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#58 of 138 in Toronto
2,759 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Queen Street and West Queen West
The Rex Hotel
The Rex Hotel
#9 of 118 in Toronto
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Garden Inn
Toronto Garden Inn
#8 of 118 in Toronto
253 reviews
Downtown
Comfy Guest House and Suite
Downtown
McGill Inn B&B
McGill Inn B&B
#20 of 118 in Toronto
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Home Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Home Inn

Address: 2 Monteith St, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 1K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: $56 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Downtown Home Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re visiting Toronto on business or pleasure, Downtown Home Inn is excellently located within walking distance to Yonge and Bloor, the crossroads of the city and subway system. Here you are surrounded by multicultural dining, museums, art galleries, theatre, nightlife and exclusive shopping. "Perfect Location and Value" is the right phrase for Downtown Home INN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Downtown Home Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Home Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing