We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport
Ranked #122 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Fairport
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is truly a gem of a hotel. So much more than I expected. Large room, exceptionally clean and friendly sraff. Breakvast was great also. Hope to stay there again when in Toronto.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satish C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed you visit here and that you take the time out to let us know publicly . We hope to see you again when your passing through Toronto, we guarantee you will have the same or even better experience with us .

Thanks again , enjoy you day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    59
    68
    60
    157
See reviews for
105
103
44
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Sent here by Air Canada after travel disruption. I have spent more than 3,000 nights in hotels in the past 35 years & this could be the worst. Got into the bed at 2am and felt something at bottom of bed. Yes, a pair of dirty mens' socks plus a stained fitted sheet. Seems they don't change the beds after each guest, they just pull the covers up and make it.Carpet in room had stains — who knows what that was? Front desk night clerk rude on checkout, could not have cared less about the experience and had to be awakened at 5am by the shuttle driver before we left. I would recommend you avoid this property.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guest102412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satish C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest ,

My sincere apology about the experience you had at our hotel . I would need some more information in order to investigate this matter and give you a solution. Our Housekeeping department has been updated as it relates to better supervision and capable workers . It would be my pleasure to speak with you regarding this matter as we still need to address this for our benefit as well as our guest . My email address is : info@dhtorontoairport.com . Looking forward to hear from you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

For the price, the hotel is fairly close to the airport and the rooms are very nice. The breakfast included coffee/tea, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, pastries, cereal and waffles. The hotels shuttle bus/van was broke down so getting the shuttle from the airport was slow since only 4 guests could be transported at a time. Also, the shuttle only runs once per hour so may not work for some flights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Travel_G0ddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satish C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank much for your review , we are happy that you are please with our rooms and breakfast . As it relates to the shuttle in the slow time we do run our shuttle once per hour , however in our busy season we do make adjustment . It was unfortunate that the day you arrived our main shuttle was not functional, we do have a backup in place event as that was the smaller van I do believe came for you at the airport. However in most cases we do have a functional shuttle bus that is always available and normally takes all guest waiting at the airport all at once . We hope this unfortunate incident that rarely happens does not affect your return to our Hotel as we would be more than delighted to see you again. Thanks again for taking the time to give us your feedback as we aim to please our customers through this channel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel was very reasonably priced. The location is convenient to the airport but being right on Highway 27 its also convenient to the rest of the city. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. The room was very nicely laid out and the furniture was useful. The chest of drawers also had cubby holes on one side which were handy. There was a couch, a desk and a small table as well. The bed was comfortable and the reading lights easy to operate (oddly, not always the case). There was an iron and ironing board, a coffee maker and fridge in the room. The water was hot and the tub nice and deep with plenty of pressure from the shower as well. The room was very quiet. Not even the sound of closing doors or people walking above or even plumbing noises.
The one slight negative was the electrical outlets. They were almost all hidden behind furniture.
Breakfast was OK. A step above most places in the same price range.
All-in-all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satish C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest ,

The sound of a pleased customer let us know that our staff are improving and everyone is doing their share of making our guest happy. Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write this review. We are happy that the lay out of our room worked well for you . As it relates to the plug all hided behind the furniture that we will definitely look into . We hope your next visit will be greater than the first as we are always improving our property .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotels.com booked this room for us with the guarantee that it would include long term parking for our car while we were out of the country. The hotel refused to honour the arrangements, charging an additional $100 to park. They refused to refund the full amount even though we changed our mind and parked long term elsewhere. No response whatsovever from management despite my complaint. Essentially illegal that they charged for a service that we did not use. Very, very disappointed. Would NEVER stay here again. Clearly a case of bait and switch.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. A very bad hotel. Terrible service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satish C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

My sincere apology for your experience at our hotel. Hotel.com is a third party they do only cover for Room and Tax only and parking only for the nights your a guest here. It does say that parking is free but that was made clear as lot of hotel in the area charge for parking per night even if you are a guest so we do have that advertise on the website as we do not charge for parking if you staying at our hotel. If however you are leaving your vehicle while your away we called that a Park, sleep and fly we do charge a difference rate for that . If you however a an invoice that states that you have parking while you are away included in your rate please email me that information and we will refund you all that was charged for parking. And also I can investigate this incident as it relates to your cancelation for parking and not receiving you refund . Please do email me at : info@dhtorontoairport.com. We do not want to lose your business because of this unfortunate incident that took place. I also recommend for your next park, sleep and fly reservation not to book though a third party unless they submit a full confirmation stating its a park and fly. We do have park and fly special that I do believe you will find quiet competitive in the airport area. Hope to hear from you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#106 of 137 in Toronto
277 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport

Property: Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport
Address: 240 Belfield Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1H3, Canada (Formerly Belaire Hotel Toronto Airport)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes from the Toronto International Airport, the hotel has undergone a complete renovation in 2010. Our property offers free airport shuttle, park and fly service, business centre, fitness room, and rental car agency. We offer free continental breakfast, free HS internet and free parking. All rooms include Fridge, hairdryer, alarm clock, coffeemaker, iron and board, cable TV, 37in HD flat screen TVs and free weekday newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearson Hotel Conference Centre Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belaire Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing