We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay twice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Ranked #87 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a somewhat run down property that is staffed by a very rude management team. There are newer Choice Hotel properties just minutes away, competitave priced, and staffed by much friendlier people. As a business traveler I will avoid this property moving forward.

Room Tip: Get a room anywhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dooley1966, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Ms. Lisa,

Thank you for submitting your comments about our hotel. I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience.

I would love to touch base with you. It would be great if you could contact me at the Hotel. My direct number is 416-740-0676.

Hope to talk to you soon.
Dmitry Paykin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 337 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Not sure what this place was last year but it is obvious it has changed names. The general condition is shabby, lots of old thread worn carpet, chipped up furniture. Bathroom is ok but you can see the signs of a cheap make over. Not sure if the bed or the floor is softer. "High speed" internet is dead slow currently running at 11kbs. Even for Hotwire's cheap price, this is no bargain. On the plus side, the TV is nice, even if the remote is held together is masking tape and there in a new Tim Horton's right out the back door. Avoid this one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gene2632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dooley1966, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and we would like to apologize for your experience with our hotel.

Best regards,
Dmitry Paykin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I purchased a traveljaunt " park,stay and fly " special for this hotel which included 14 days of parking at a very reasonable cost. I had an overall good experience. I would highly recommend using this hotel when needing accommendation close to the airport.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank dreamingCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We, two seniors, stayed one night on a layover. Shuttle was prompt;driver courteous and helpful. The front desk staff was also courteous and helpful. Our room was clean with a comfortable bed in addition to being quiet. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the restaurant.the price was reasonable. We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was 813
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onfly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice in November 2012. Both times booked off Hotwire.
The first trip at the beginning of November went very smoothly. Was traveling with my dad and a friend. We arrived on Friday afternoon for a two night stay and the girl working the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She asked us what our preference was for rooms and if we wanted rooms facing the track. She placed us in side by side rooms on an upper floor facing the track, one room with two beds and another with a single bed. Both rooms were very clean and quiet. Room temperature was good and the beds comfy. Overall we were very happy the hotel and the staff.
Stayed again at this hotel at the end of November. Booked on Hotwire at the same price and was happy thinking I knew what I was getting. I arrived at Pearson on a Monday afternoon travelling with a friend and called over for the shuttle. They said it would be about 15 minutes. We waited about 45 minutes. Not really a big deal as we were in no rush. We got to the hotel and it was two different people working the front desk. The girl that checked me in said a room with two beds was not available if booked on Hotwire, only a single queen size bed was available. I mentioned that I had stayed at the hotel two weeks ago and they gave me a room with two beds without issue. She went back and checked with her "manager" and said that shouldn't have happened and it would be $20 extra for a room with two twin beds. I asked to speak with the "manager". She went back into the office and came back a minute later and said there would be no charge this time but would be for future stays. I have no problem if this is the policy, but it is not being consistently applied from what I have seen in other reviews. Now I assume since I questioned the policy they put me in a lousy room. We got a room on the 3rd floor that was very dated, had dirty walls and stained carpet. Overall just a poorly maintained room. Was not in the mood to complain any more as it had been a long day and we had an early flight.
I have been back to Toronto since and have seen what I assume is this hotel on Hotwire and have avoided it. The first stay was great, but I am not willing to risk a repeat of my second stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavyJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Found this hotel on Jaunt,ca. It offered us what we were looking for in 1 overnight stay before flying to the Domincan Republic. It was a bit removed from other hotel that we had stayed at but with the following it was worth it.
1.price of $79.00+tax
2.breakfast
3.shuttle to and from airport
4.14 day free parking of an automobile
5.shopping at large Woodbine Mall across the street
6.restaurant on site

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weissp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I needed a room for one night in the toronto airport area for myself and a buddy. I used Priceline to get a room at a cheap rate. I did not know which hotel I was going to get until after my bid was accepted, Immediately after I discovered it was this hotel, I went to tripadvisor to check out the reviews. Needless to say I was quite concerned about all the terrible reviews that were posted recently about this hotel.

However, my experience was somewhat different than most, but I only stayed the one night and the rate I received was very good.

I called the hotel directly to request a particular room type once I won the bid and got this room. I was greeted in a courteous manner and told that the two-bedded room I was requesting was already assigned to me.

Once I arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the front desk staff. He was courteous and efficient, quickly gave us our room keys and answered all our questions. The lobby was clean and spacious.

Once we arrived at our room, I was impressed by how spacious and clean it was. Remember I was expecting the worst after reading some of the reviews. Also, the room looked like it had been newly renovated. The bathroom has definitely undergone a renovation as everything looked new and shiny. The bathroom door did not close properly, but it was a minor issue and I did not even mention it to the staff.

The beds were very comfortable and the pillows and sheets were clean and cozy. No complaints there. We never heard any outside noise from the airport nor were we disturbed by any of our fellow guests.

Used the pool and hot tub once. It is quite small but was clean and met our needs.

We did not dine at the restaurant so I cannot comment on the food at this hotel.

Overall this is a nice, clean, comfortable, yet basic two star hotel with a pool and free parking. You have to remember when booking a hotel what the star rating is and judge it accordingly. If you are expecting the Hyatt or the Sheraton you are going to be disappointed. If you need basic accomodations at a reasonable price near the airport, then this is an excellent choice in my opinion.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on a high floor. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gojays_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#110 of 138 in Toronto
288 reviews
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport North

Address: 445 Rexdale Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $89 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-friendly Toronto hotel with a roundtrip airport shuttle close to Pearson International Airport. This business-friendly hotel is located in the business district, close to Woodbine Centre, Fantasy Fair, and Woodbine Racetrack. Local attractions also include Toronto Congress Centre and The International Centre. In addition to a restaurant, Comfort Hotel Airport North features an indoor pool. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center and a bar/lounge. Free Wi-Fi, local calls, cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toronto
Comfort Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing