We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for Stay Park & Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Ranked #78 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Value for Stay Park & Fly”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is your standard hotel at a reasonable price but provides one of the longer free parking stays which is one of the reasons we chose it. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The shuttle was prompt when we were leaving and when we returned we were told it might be 20 minutes or more before the shuttle arrived so we were pleasantly surprised when we only waited five minutes. I would stay here again when flying out of Pearson Airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    105
    88
    33
    30
See reviews for
79
102
41
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days straight. Only con about this hotel is that it is quite far away from downtown and can be isolated at night. And also you'll be able to hear noise from plane since Pearson International Airport is nearby. Overall i had a great experience and would definitely come back to this hotel if i'm on a tight budget and looking for a decent place to sleep

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuxbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed one night in July 2012 as a stopover prior to an early morning flight. As we connected in Toronto, we didn't have a car and wanted to stay where we could walk to some shops. The Woodbine Mall is directly across from hotel as well as a shopping complex with Fortino's and Winners.

The room was clean and somewhat updated. As I received a special 'mystery hotel rate' with Expedia, the room value was very good. There was a bar/restaurant on the premises. We didn't eat there, but we did have a drink in the bar and the server on duty was very friendly and helpful.

There is a shuttle to the airport that is free of charge you just have to call when at the airport and pre-arrange a time for the morning.

If you are looking for a comfortable bed prior to a flight, this hotel is more than adequate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzyQOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed here one night after a late flight. There was a long black hair in clear view on the bathroom counter, this couldnt be missed by a cleaning lady. When I pulled back the bed sheets there was a long brown hair between the sheets. Neither of us staying in the room have long hair. This was such a turn-off that it makes your skin crawl. I wonder if they even change the sheets between guests. They need to pay attention to the details and clean this place up, inexcusable!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesPharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Just spent one night here. My biggest concern was the cleanness. A lot of spots in the room were kind of disgusting. However I found a good deal on hotwire for this place @ 65 a night. I think for the price I paid this place is tolerable and serves the purpose of sleeping here one night before my early flight the next morning. However if you have to pay for the retail price of 100+ dollars a night I would say you can definitely find a better place.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3Monica_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

5 day stay at Comfort Hotel Airport North was excellent!! Entire staff at the hotel were very courteous, friendly and exceptional at their role within the hotel (i.e. check in, cleaning staff, etc), Airport shuttle arrived shortly after I called (excellent service) and all of the requests I had made in terms of my reservation were acommodated. The room itself offered a good view, had some upgrades and a comfortable bed. The cleaning staff did an amazing job each day and I felt they really went "above and beyond". The pool area is very clean as well. The location of the hotel is nice for visitors who do not have transportation as several shopping areas, and places to eat are within a couple min. walk of the hotel. We ate at the swiss pick twice while visiting....the food and service was excellent on both occassions. This hotel offers great value and fantastic service, will definitely be staying there for future trips to Toronto.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms offer greater view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crystalnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Personally, I loved my stay here. It's nice and quiet and the staff are super pleasant/courteous. They actually smile, and are friendly. I do plan to stay here again.

A. Nelson
Boston, MA

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gardnho37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#104 of 132 in Toronto
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport North

Property: Comfort Hotel Airport North
Address: 445 Rexdale Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-friendly Toronto hotel with a roundtrip airport shuttle close to Pearson International Airport. This business-friendly hotel is located in the business district, close to Woodbine Centre, Fantasy Fair, and Woodbine Racetrack. Local attractions also include Toronto Congress Centre and The International Centre. In addition to a restaurant, Comfort Hotel Airport North features an indoor pool. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center and a bar/lounge. Free Wi-Fi, local calls, cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toronto
Comfort Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing