We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Embarrassment to Hospitality!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Ranked #86 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Due to airline connections we had to spend the night in Toronto. So we researched & called several hotels - this one had the best 'telephone presence' so we booked. The close proximity to the hotel is really a 15 minute drive.

Upon arrival the evening desk clerk took it as an affront we wished to check in, but eventually managed to get us a room. We entered the old elevator, wandered down the old hallway and found our room. The only working light was in the bathroom. After checking the bulbs (one was broken) and determining the lamp was plugged in we called down to the desk and were advised by a different clerk to return and we would get a new room. Down we went. Wherein we met the original grumpy desk clerk who advised us we "should have called" "he would have come up to make the lights work".

Once again they searched and finally found us a room, the beds were moderately comfortable. As for the full menu until 11.30 pm, at 10 pm the restaurant was closing - we were able to get a couple of burgers and that was dinner. Before returning to our room we asked about the return shuttle to the airport and were advised to "just come on down".

Since we had to be at the airport at 9:00 we arrived in the lobby at 8:00 to find out the shuttle had just left. We were advised the shuttle would be there shortly. After a 45 minute wait (without breakfast) we were finally advised it was an hourly shuttle. We were late for check in - thank you Comfort Suites.

This hotel seems like it has been retrofitted poorly from an old run down dive.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hedghog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 321 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2011

The room is ok sized with a nice bathroom (but we did find hairs which were not ours) The location is good for the airport. It is a 90 min bus/metro journey to Toronto town. There is a great Mandarin restaurant opposite on the same site as Staples. They have a good value lunch buffet and it is gorgeous (with good puddings/desserts) The internet did not work on the 2nd day and we had to call the provider which I do not think is right. We are paying for a service which should be provided to us. Other than that a good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaJM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Booked this hotel as a Park & Fly package for our trip to Punta Cana.
To start with, we originally booked online, one night stay with 2 weeks parking. The price online was $79.95. We called a week before to confirm and were informed that they would not honour that price for our package. Ended up having to pay $109.95 for one night and 1 week parking. Found out after that our friends booked the same package at the Hilton Doubletree for $10 more.
Arrived to the hotel and had to wait at the desk for 10 minutes while the front desk manager ignored us and answered the phone. Finally got into our room, it was small but clean and did the job. Worst pillows I have ever slept on though. Was going to use the pool, didn't look very clean though.
Shuttle in the morning was on time, but is just a big van, very crowded. We were told to call for a shuttle when we returned and they would be there in 15 minutes. Called for our pick-up on return and were told it would be at least a half hour wait. Not what you want to hear when you have been in an airport/airplane for the last 8 hours.
Not worth the price at all, spend a little extra and go somewhere higher end.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleone3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed at this hotel during our last trip to the Toronto area. Rooms were cleaned and towels refreshed daily. Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. We were able to take the bus to the subway for a trip downtown. There is a medium sized mall within walking distance. There was no complimentary breakfast provided. The on-site restaurant has limited breakfast selections for a reasonable price. Parking is free and abundant. Free internet service was fast and easy to use.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed here as a stop over, so we didn't try the pool or breakfast out, but it did look decent. The staff was prompt and efficent. The price was excellent - only $62 US. The hotel itself was in good shape. The rooms where average, typical for a Comfort hotel. The shuttle was on-time picking us up to bring us back the airport. I would recommend this hotel and use it again myself for an overnight stop over, especially for the price!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salt_Water_Newfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

I would recommend looking for other alternatives within the city. The staff is completely RUDE, I MEAN RUDE. They ruined our family stay there. I got a price online, they charged me another one, would not give me the receipt, had to call the police. A terrible experience. If you want to have a hard time, stay at this hotel. The clorox from the pool smells in the lobby, and is significanlty smaller than what it looks like in the picture.
Spend a little more but have a nice vacation. Rooms are in fair condition, but the worst thing of all, THE STAFF.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monikilla84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

I stay here quite often for work. The new salt water pool is great! The staff are always friendly and helpful! I love the fact that they have extra coffee in the ams. It would be better if it was available until 10am rather than just until 8am though. The beds are comfortable and the rooms always very clean! It is convenient to shopping! The rates are great. It is a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyerHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#111 of 137 in Toronto
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport North

Address: 445 Rexdale Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $90 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-friendly Toronto hotel with a roundtrip airport shuttle close to Pearson International Airport. This business-friendly hotel is located in the business district, close to Woodbine Centre, Fantasy Fair, and Woodbine Racetrack. Local attractions also include Toronto Congress Centre and The International Centre. In addition to a restaurant, Comfort Hotel Airport North features an indoor pool. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center and a bar/lounge. Free Wi-Fi, local calls, cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toronto
Comfort Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing