We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Toronto
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
161
100
30
20
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
161
100
30
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turtle jacks double tree toronto airport warm cookies free cookies great stopover free shuttle shuttle service attached restaurant great hotel park fly quick check an overnight stay room was clean and comfortable would definitely stay here again pool and hot tub upon check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After a 5 hour delay and missing a connection in Toronto, we needed an affordable place to stay for 2 nights until we could get a new flight out. Beds were extremely comfy, rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend another day. Room service was excellent! The Starbucks and small convenience store in the lobby are an amazing addition to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jennifertI2245AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusmeetDesai, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear jennifertl2245AU,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Doubletree by Hilton Toronto Airport!

We are so sorry to hear that your flight was delayed and you missed your connection. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services were to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

On behalf of entire GetJet Airlines crew we would like to express our gratitude to the staff of your hotel:receptionists,restaurant employees,cleaning staff.We are really thankful for your professional attitude and strong customer-service spirit!
Especially we were impressed by attention and helpfulness at the restaurant during our breakfasts.Many thanks to all employees,especially to Max for his friendliness,enthusiasm and devotion to his job!
We wish you good luck in your business!
GetJet Airlines crew
Virmantas Armonas
Domantas Varnys
Stasė Imbrasienė
Donata Valantinaite
Justina Baltramonaityte
Greta Guminaite

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Imbrasiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusmeetDesai, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the DoubleTree Toronto Airport. It was our pleasure to host you all and we are glad to note that the crew has a fantastic time with us. We are grateful for your kind words and shall definitely share this with our teams. It's a beautiful feeling to be appreciated for all the hard work that goes into making your stay special. We shall eagerly look forward to welcome the GetJet crew in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Greater by friendly shuttle driver then dropped off at the door of hotel and served by friendly staff and handed a warm chocolate chip cookie.
In our lovely spacious clean room within a few minutes.
They have Tiger Jacks attached to the hotel and the Keg right beside the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusmeetDesai, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the DoubleTree Toronto Airport. Our guests satisfaction is our utmost priority and what a delight it was to read your kind words. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Great place to stay. Just be aware that they charge you extra for vehicle parking. Was not made aware of this when we booked. Clean rooms and pleasant staff. Upgraded showers. they have done away with the old bath tub and created a nice roomy shower.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank garyU2485FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusmeetDesai, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear garyU2485FQ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the DoubleTree Toronto Airport. While our guests satisfaction is our utmost priority and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, do accept our sincere apologies for missing out on informing you about the parking charges.
Your feedback will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

entrance to hotel and parking is confusing to say the least, girl at checking blew off our suggestion that the entrance was hard to find and was condescending with her response. We had to park across the street at the Sheraton and drag our luggage across the street in a blizzard still having difficulty finding the entrance even on foot. There were no cookies and no apologies offered for not having cookies. She stuck us on the 10th floor directly across from the vending and ice machine room. The shower came out barely more than a trickle. If I could go back and repeat this experience at a cost of 18$ I wouldn't pay it so obviously at 180$ I feel totally ripped off.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rod505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusmeetDesai, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear rod505,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree Toronto Airport. I wanted to reach out and sincerely apologize for the incidents you experienced at our hotel. Rest assured that this is not a normal occurrence at our property. I'm sorry for falling short of your expectations. We will be sure to share your comments with our team to ensure that we continuously improve and provide our guests with exceptional experiences.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns as we continually strive to improve our service and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews