We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, a bonus was the extended car parking...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Ranked #91 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    459
    374
    220
    144
See reviews for
332
460
169
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We missed our connection and been booked at Travelodge Hotel. Really nice place to stay. Excellent service at the desk. Only one negative thing: room service...we had a bad experience with the guy we call at the restaurant. It was late at night when we ask food and obviously, the guy was tired and rude with us...But the hotel was very clean, comfortable and nice. I will come back next time I need an hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Costa Rica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey for the

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel in regards to the restaurant service

We do appreciate your comments and have passed them on to the Casey’s Management Team.

However, I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard and know I have shared them with my team.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Was put up for the night by the airline after our flight was cancelled due to a big storm in Toronto. There was no power in the hotel or surrounding area, but the hotel staff did the best they could under the circumstances. Beds were comfortable, can't comment on much else as the weren't any lights in the room! Only complaint is that we had to wait over an hour for the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, finally just took a cab. Shuttle was on time for our trip back to the airport though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleone3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey for the

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel in regards to the shuttle service when trying to get to the hotel. As you noted there were many flight delays during the storm and yes our area did loose power for 12 hours.

We do appreciate your notation of how our team handled the situation they did their best is what I can say under those circunmstances.

However, I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard and know I have shared them with my team.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stay at Travel Lodge frequently and the past few nights, the rooms were not cleaned properly!
1) One night I had no remote control, and there there were no coffee pouches.
2)Next stay, the end table "Lamp", the bulb was burnt out,and I found a few "used" packages and a lighter by my bed. I'm sure if the room was vaccumed, Housekeeping would of found it.

Also,the carpets seemed to be Damp..

The Staff at the Front Desk are always very "Friendly and Pleasant "as well as the rest of the Hotel Staff!!I I just thought I would bring these few things to your attention.
Thank you.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

However I will contact you directly about this discuss this further and as an alternative if you wish to contact me directly at 416 674 2222 x 1927 and I also have emailed you directly in regards to your concerns.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.


Sincerely,
Jason B. Unger
Guest Services Manager
Travelodge Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I liked the hotel but, was surprised that I had to pay for parking. If I have to stay for a longtime I probably would not stay here because of the parking fee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey for the

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel in regards to the parking charge we do charge per night at this location.

However, I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard and know I have shared them with my team.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My b/f and I stayed here in April for two nights. One night before leaving for Cuba and the other night when we came back from Cuba. The hotel and room were very clean. We had everything we needed. We got a room on the 12th floor both nights. In fact we managed to get the exact same room: 1205. We had a coffee maker with all the extras, two queen size beds which was very comfy, a good size bathroom and a flat screen tv. The room also had a couch/cot near the window. We had a great view of the planes landing and flying out of the airport. Other than that the room was very quiet. Never heard any of the other guests while there. We were given a later check out of 12 noon when arriving back from Cuba due to the lateness of checking in for the night.

Front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful at all times. There's a nice little gift shop just off the huge and impressive lobby. Lots of couches/seating in air conditioned comfort in the lobby.

Attached to the lobby is a great restaurant which serves amazing desserts. One of the servers, Dianne' was super friendly and polite. She always greeted us with a big smile. Service was fast.

We had purchased the 'Park'N'Fly' package and we were able to leave our vehicle in the parking lot right behind the hotel while we were away for the week. It was very convenient for us.

The elevators were super cool with the High Def t.v. screens built into the walls. I totally enjoyed my trip back and forth to my room because of this feature!!

We were given a $20 discount on the 2nd night we were there which we didn't really expect.

I wouldn't definitely consider staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the one room:1205. I considered it a very good room because of the vantage point o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaMetroGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your guest experience and how you feel however I have shared your comments with my team accordingly also. We appreciate that you detailed what you enjoyed during your stay with us.

Thank you for identifying our employees on behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Property: Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Address: 925 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport is a 3 Star, full service hotel with 284 rooms and over 8,000 square feet meeting space. For the most discerning business traveler, we can offer the option of non-smoking and smoking in our Standard rooms.You may also choose to treat yourself to an upgrade to our Executive floor including a continental breakfast. Which ever your choice we look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto Airport
Travel Lodge Etobicoke
Travelodge Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Etobicoke
Etobicoke Travelodge
Etobicoke Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing