We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Ranked #96 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My b/f and I stayed here in April for two nights. One night before leaving for Cuba and the other night when we came back from Cuba. The hotel and room were very clean. We had everything we needed. We got a room on the 12th floor both nights. In fact we managed to get the exact same room: 1205. We had a coffee maker with all the extras, two queen size beds which was very comfy, a good size bathroom and a flat screen tv. The room also had a couch/cot near the window. We had a great view of the planes landing and flying out of the airport. Other than that the room was very quiet. Never heard any of the other guests while there. We were given a later check out of 12 noon when arriving back from Cuba due to the lateness of checking in for the night.

Front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful at all times. There's a nice little gift shop just off the huge and impressive lobby. Lots of couches/seating in air conditioned comfort in the lobby.

Attached to the lobby is a great restaurant which serves amazing desserts. One of the servers, Dianne' was super friendly and polite. She always greeted us with a big smile. Service was fast.

We had purchased the 'Park'N'Fly' package and we were able to leave our vehicle in the parking lot right behind the hotel while we were away for the week. It was very convenient for us.

The elevators were super cool with the High Def t.v. screens built into the walls. I totally enjoyed my trip back and forth to my room because of this feature!!

We were given a $20 discount on the 2nd night we were there which we didn't really expect.

I wouldn't definitely consider staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the one room:1205. I considered it a very good room because of the vantage point o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaMetroGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your guest experience and how you feel however I have shared your comments with my team accordingly also. We appreciate that you detailed what you enjoyed during your stay with us.

Thank you for identifying our employees on behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,181 - 1,187 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just got a nice response from the manager who gave us a partial refund for our hotel room with the broken A/C. We really appreciate the gesture and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again...

On a side note, I did want to mention that they gave us a really early check in and late checkout when we traveled for the first time with our new baby, and it was much appreciated

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your guest experience and how you feel however I have shared your comments with my team accordingly also. We appreciate that you stay with us on a regular basis.

Thank you for identifying our employees on behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chad H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything else was fine at the hotel, convenient location, great shuttle service, fair price, nice staff...except when we had issues wit the cooling system. We called several time and was told that a service person was on their way, and they never came. By the time we got back to the hotel room it was too late to get anything done with a sleeping baby and so we baked for the night. Funny thing was in the morning we were told we were using the thermostat wrong- and yet we never had any issues using the thermostat during previous stays at hotels nor when we stayed at the same hotel on our return flight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kelvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

However I will contact you directly about this discuss this further and as an alternative if you wish to contact me directly at 416 674 2222 x 1927 and I also have emailed you directly in regards to your concerns.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.


Sincerely,
Jason B. Unger
Guest Services Manager
Travelodge Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LITENEEZY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chad H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was my second time staying at the Toronto Airport Travelodge. The first stay was straightforward, good accommodation and no problems. The room was completely supplied and as described. This time, however, there were a couple of issues that needed to be addressed. The first issue is a small one, but could be indicative of the level of care the hotel offers. I assume it is for health reasons that the ice bucket always contains a plastic liner. Most, if not all, hotels have them and last visit so did this place. Not so this time. Probably an oversight, a rushed cleaner trying to keep to a schedule. But not good.
The second issue is major. The front desk, after checking me in about an hour earlier, somehow allowed someone else to have a key card to my room. The only fortunate thing about this is that I was in the room when he entered. Aside from the security and safety issue, there is the theft concern. Even if it was a legitimate mistake (that is, that the man thought that he should be allowed into my room), does the front desk not have the information that the room is already occupied? When I called the front desk to report it, they just informed me that they were sorting it out and offered a very offhand apology.
Unfortunately, this last issue will make me reconsider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank drian001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

However I will contact you directly about this discuss this further and as an alternative if you wish to contact me directly at 416 674 2222 x 1927 and I also have emailed you directly in regards to your concerns.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.


Sincerely,
Jason B. Unger
Guest Services Manager
Travelodge Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was a Secret Deal on Travelocity. Rooms were very spacious and modern, very clean. Check in was friendly and efficient. Pool was nice. Can't beat it for $47.00 a night. Parking was $12.00. Would go again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backman_brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your guest experience and how you feel however I have shared your comments with my team accordingly also.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport

Address: 925 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J8, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $93 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport, a stylish hotel with contemporary comforts. Walk to major corporations and attractions in the Dixon Road area, and enjoy convenient 24-hour shuttle service to/from Pearson Airport. Business travelers are minutes from the Congress Centre and International Centre, and families will love the proximity to Canada’s Wonderland. From the airport, it’s just a 20-minute train ride downtown on the Union-Pearson Express. Kick off your stay with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Our modern guest rooms feature complimentary WiFi, a 42-inch TV, mini-fridge, ergonomic workspace and coffee maker, and some rooms offer premium views of the airport in action. Here a few days? Choose a suite for a separate living area and kitchenette. Additional amenities include 7,000 sq. ft. of event space, on-site restaurant and bar, heated indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto Airport
Travel Lodge Etobicoke
Travelodge Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Etobicoke
Etobicoke Travelodge
Etobicoke Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing