We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Ranked #91 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great value for the money”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were flying out in the morning and wanted to stay where parking was included. For 99 dollars I'd say it was a steal. Parking normally costs 2/3 of that. Figured we'd try.
The hotel is dated but clean. Check in was a bit slow but we did get settled once we moved our vehicle as asked. Chose Casey's for a late dinner, overall dinner was so-so.
The pool was good, wished the hot tub were open.
Shuttle service in the morning was on time but jam packed. Were one of the first in the lobby but pushy late-comers made their way onto the shuttle first. A little sad considering we had 2 small children and were forced to stand on the ride to the airport.
Was a little confused with the shuttle on the way back - we called, were picked up and the driver refused to take us to our vehicle. Instead, he dropped us at the front the the hotel - which makes no sense considering we were asked to move our car upon check-in. The kids and I had to wait in the lobby while my partner walked to the very back of the lot (during a snow storm) to get the car, dig it out then came to pick us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommaNeedsATan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel for your information we are undergoing refurbishments throughout this year to address those concerns about room conditions.

However in regards to the return shuttle I share your concern as my Guest Service team should have given clear instructions. Therefore I apologize for the confusion upon your return and know I have shared your comments with my Guest Service team accordingly.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts as to how we can improve the guest experience and how you feel about the ongoing refurbishments at this hotel for your information we appreciate the suggestions made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    459
    374
    220
    144
See reviews for
332
460
169
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Everything about the hotel was good. Only complain7 would be the return shuttle. After a week in Cuba we stood waiting in the cold for the shuttle for 42 minutes. I called the hotel twice and was 1st told it would be there in 10 minutes and then after waiting another 30 minuteswas told they would call the shuittle to see what the problem was. I never did hear what happened.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we apologize for the concerns you had about the shuttle service upon the return from your trip. Unfortunately there were delays due to the weather and flight cancellations.

However we do apologize that you had to wait and I have shared your comments with our 3rd party Shuttle Service team and my Guest Service team accordingly.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed for one night prior to our departure. The hotel was clean and the room was spacious. Check in was easy. We took the shuttle at 3:00am it was on time and we also took the shuttle back from the airport. We parked at the hotel for 7 days and it was included the price we paid $120.00.

The Keg is directly beside the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2oneOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your guest experience abot the room, shuttle and the Park & Fly program for your information we appreciate the suggestions made.

Thank you for identifying our employees on behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent a night there before our week-long vacation in the Caribbean. Our arrival was on January 24th. This was an unfortunate day because their computers were down. However, it was remarkably no problem for the staff or us. We could not believe the smooth check-in process in spite of the technological problem. Everything was absolutely fantastic. With not much ado, we were checked in and a woman escorted us upstairs to our room since we couldn't yet receive a key due to the computer issues. We enjoyed talking with her as she was from Matanzas in Cuba, a city through which we have driven several times. It must be noted that the staff magnificently dealt professionally with the terrible problem. This is the mark of a well-trained front desk staff! We must particularly single out Raj and Pankaj for their kindness!

The room was large and fully stocked. We had no problems at all. The view of the flights in and out of Pearson was great.

We were picked up by a large bus for all of us to get to our departure terminals early the next morning. It was worrisome at first since there were so many people waiting at 3 a.m. but the hotel had arranged for all of us to be transferred on time. Kudos to Travelodge.

Our car was in perfect condition in the hotel's parking lot when we returned after our holiday.

We would not hesitate to return to the Travelodge Toronto Airport!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wegothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on howour staff handled a difficult situation and for telling us your guest experience and how you feel about the ongoing refurbishments at this hotel for your information we appreciate the comments made.

Thank you for identifying our employees whom went above and beyond as we do share these reviews with our staff.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Travelodge at 925 Dixon Rd. gave us great service and a comfortable environment . Check-in was quick, staff was friendly, and the room well equipped. we were minutes from the airport,15 min from shopping mall,resturants just north on dixon rd. (airport rd)
i was unhappy that the hot tub was closed( under repair?) pool was comfortable.
its great value for the location.

Room Tip: we were on the 8th floor nice view,but on the parking lot side closer to airport,try the front side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we apologize for the concerns you have about the Hut tub no longer being in service.

However I have shared your comments with my team accordingly and thank you for identifying our employees as we do share these reviews with our staff.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 132 in Toronto
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Property: Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Address: 925 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport is a 3 Star, full service hotel with 284 rooms and over 8,000 square feet meeting space. For the most discerning business traveler, we can offer the option of non-smoking and smoking in our Standard rooms.You may also choose to treat yourself to an upgrade to our Executive floor including a continental breakfast. Which ever your choice we look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto Airport
Travel Lodge Etobicoke
Travelodge Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Etobicoke
Etobicoke Travelodge
Etobicoke Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing