We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A luxurious stay for a low price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Ranked #45 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A luxurious stay for a low price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was there for a work trip. Ample parking. The staff was very professional and friendly, greeting me by name every time I entered the lobby. The room was very clean and beautiful. I loved that there was a fridge and microwave since I was staying there for several days. Surroundings were very quiet, slept like a baby when I was there. Lots of counter space in the bathroom which was great for my mornings when I'm getting ready. And the breakfast was delicious! The only thing was that I found someone's underwear hanging from my shower rod when I got there, but housekeeping addressed it immediately when I let them know.

Room Tip: I had an east facing room so the sun shone right into my window in the mornings. However, the curtai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StarShinePillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hi StarShinePillow! We are loving your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to get to know our guests because everyone matters to us and being personable is the way to go! As for our beds, they are fantastic from our soft sheets, to fluffy pillows and of course our mattress, no wonder you slept like a baby! Also we strive to keep our hotel quiet as we have many corporate guests and professionals staying with us. When people like to relax or or do their corporate work they want to feel right at home and in a comfortable environment and I am glad that we succeeded in that department. As for the housekeeping issue, I am glad that it was taken care of immediately. We always fix any type of issue in a timely manner. Overall, thanks again for your posting to let other travelers know about our property, we welcome you to stay with us at anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    175
    65
    27
    14
See reviews for
184
107
32
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The rooms are nicely decorated. The beds are comfy as clouds. The hotel is very modern. The breakfast option is forgettable, but rumour has it a Dennys is going in! The staff there are very friendly; to me a sign of great management! My favourite place to stay in north-central GTA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d7scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hi d7scott! I want to take the opportunity to thank you for posting your positive feedback on our TripAdvisor page! You are so right about our beds, all of our guests brag about them. After our renovations we have tried our best to make sure the hotel is up to date and modern. As for the breakfast, we offer all guests staying with us a 15% discount as a courtesy. We are not yet in the position to say what franchise might be replacing the restaurant and if there will be any type of franchise as we are still in the early stages of the process. It may or may not happen but either way our on-site restaurant, Western Bar & Grille has amazing dining options! Check out the stir fry for a great dinner! Also thanks for complimenting our staff, we really appreciate it and welcome you to stay with us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Best western on Northfinch October 24 for 3 evenings. From the minute we walked in we were greeted by a friendly staff member (named Bosch?), Across from the registration area there was an upscale computer area where my husband was able to check in with the office mail before we went to our room. As we went to take the elevator upstairs, we noticed a very inviting indoor pool. Wow, the room and bathroom was a real surprise. From furnishings,bedding, the tv (must have been at least a 42")was all up scale. and then wow factor, A wonderful large walk in shower tiled like an upscale bathroom. Because I dread bathtubs in hotels, this was a real treat. The only thing I regretted was that the breakfast was not included in the stay. I told Bosch and he immediately handed us discount breakfast coupons to the adjoined restaurant which was clean and great service. Bosch also said that the hotel is working on a breakfast with the stay. Even though this hotel was 27 minutes away from our family it is well worth it. We have found A wonderful clean place to stay. We'll bring our bathing suits next time!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freudie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Hi Freudie3! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we really appreciate your business and I also want to thank you for posting your positive feedback. The front desk agent that helped you during your stay was Subash, I am glad he took care of you. I will definitely pass on the message to him that his hospitality went a long way.

As for the breakfast, it is not included although for a small fee you can book the bed and breakfast rate during your next stay! Our restaurant makes one of the best great big Canadian breakfasts if you haven't yet tried it! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and amenities. We really tried our best to make it as modern as possible to accommodate our guests and make their stay pleasant. Once again, thank you for the sincere words and we welcome you to stay with us again, and don't forget your bathing suits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Reasonably new 6-story hotel. Room small but well-furnished at a good price for 3-day stay. Everything worked: heat controls, toilet, shower controls. Wireless worked well, no problem. Location was very convenient for my trip, close to highway 400 and 401, which take you to just about anywhere in Toronto. No continental breakfast but many food choices in area. Hotel restaurant was almost deserted. Room had modern television and refrigerator. Hotel staff prompt in servicing non-functioning lamp. Has swimming pool, didn't see gym.

Would recommend this BW for anyone needing accommodation in this area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SeanOden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Hi Sean, I want to thank you for taking the time to describe out hotel to future guests. You are definitely right on the value of our hotel. We offer great rates for our newly renovated rooms and amenities. As for the breakfast, it is not included but for a small fee you can book the bed and breakfast rate, although you are right there are many restaurant options in the area.

Also, I am glad that the front desk fixed your lighting issue in a timely manner, we strive to get things done efficiently at our hotel especially for our guests. As for the gym, too bad you didn't get to see it, it is located on the ground floor down the hall from the swimming pool. Once again, thanks for recommending us, we are one of the newest Best Western's in Toronto so spreading the word about our hidden gem is important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north york, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is currently my all time fav hotel! I especially the ultra modern decor all over the hotel. The lobby, front desk and the rooms all have very appealing features. There is an Ipod dock/clock in the rooms, Body lotions in the bathroom(never seen that in a hotel before) and the night staff are very professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Jennifer, we are thrilled to read that our hotel is your favourite! We aim to leave our guests with a great impression and keep them coming back and we are glad to hear your are one of those guests! We carefully picked out all the decor, furniture, beds etc in the hotel so that our guests would be amazed and notice the new found beauty of the hotel. I am glad you mentioned the body lotions, it is an extra touch we added so that people feel like they are right at home! Thanks for providing great feedback in regards to the hotel as well as staff, we aim to keep impressing you and welcome you to come back anytime! Enjoy your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 7 nights while on the trip in Toronto. My decision to stay at this hotel was largely based on reading travellers comments, and i can now attest to all the positive comments left for this hotel. I loved everything - room, privacy of it, everything in the room worked. Pleasant personnel withoug being noisy. Smiwwing pool, fitness center, on site laundry, restaurant. Basically, i can summarize my stay as overall very pleasant experience, and i would definitely reccomend staying in this hotel to anyone (including myself) :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Oxana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Oxana, I am so glad that we fulfilled your 7 day stay with us. Other traveler's feedback is extremely important when searching for a hotel and we are glad that you chose us due to our great feedback. It has a lot to do with our newly renovated hotel. We have tried our best to accommodate our guests with a beautiful new hotel so that they feel right at home and enjoy their environment. Also, you are completely right the amenities are what people love the most especially the pool & hot tub, even if our guests are only visiting for a short period of time they always find the chance to check out the heated pool & hot tub! Thank you for the great feedback, we truly are delighted and welcome you back to stay with us again when visiting Toronto. Hope you had safe travels as well as a great flight!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Josie F.
Wow! That's all I can say! This is a very modern and beautiful hotel. I have now had 2 occasions to experience this little gem of a hotel and am extremely satisfied with the friendly and knowledgeable staff, the rooms are clean, comfortable and posh. I felt like a queen in my room. Also, as a member of my family is staying at the hotel for long term stay, this is definitely the place to be. Pool, hot tub, fitness room and laundry facilities on main floor. What more could you ask for? :) I would so recommend this to any traveller.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shankar N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hi Josie, thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate the positive feedback! We are glad that you chose our hotel for your family member to stay on a long term basis. It's also great that you have had a chance to experience the hotel for yourself to see all of our beautiful amenities and newly renovated environment. Thanks for referring us to your friends that may be travelling, good word of mouth is always appreciated as many people have yet to discover our gem of a hotel as you described it! Once again, thanks allowing us to provide a superior experience for you and your family member, you are welcome here anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
North York
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Address: 50 Norfinch Drive, Toronto, Ontario M3N 1X1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Toronto North/North York)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#24 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto North/North York Hotel North York
Travelodge North York
Travel Lodge North York
North York Travel Lodge
North York Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing