We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Toronto East
Ranked #119 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I got a great deal through Expedia for a 2.5 star unnamed hotel (they give us the details after booking). The star rating seemed about right for what we got. Average looking hotel with outdated rooms. For the good price, free parking, free breakfast, free Wifi, and on site restaurant, we felt it was a good choice. But otherwise might have been disappointed due to the poor condition of the room. However we slept very well, bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Hotel lobby nice and clean, staff was pleasant. The hotel appeared to be in a safe and quiet area close to the 401 (highway), gas station across the street, and amenities nearby. Breakfast included bagels, muffins, sliced bread, jam, cream cheese, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, juices, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. On site restaurant is called Shoeless Joe's. It is a sports bar and restaurant with very good food. Hotel gave us a 15% discount coupon good for one meal. We ate there every night for the convenience and good food. We did not use the pool or gym, so I cannot comment on that.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available. King bed or two doubles.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grid27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your insightful comments. It Was Great to Point out the positive you experienced with our great location and the comfortable bedding,Cleanliness,Breakfast,Swimming pool , Hot Tub and Location Close to Highway I have taken the time to share them with our team.

Warm Regard
Tushar Meshram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Toronto East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 238 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed for two nights in the beginning of April. Dirty carpet everywhere, hallways reeked of cigarettes and BO. Staff was nice although they take a copy of your ID, ask to have it returned at the end of your stay. Everything is really outdated. Walls are not sound proof. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriamaria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to express your concerns to the Travelodge Toronto East. At the, Travelodge room quality, comfort and customer service is of the utmost importance to us. Guest rooms are inspected prior to guest arrival from a housekeeping supervisor after the rooms were cleaned. . Also the hotel is currently in the renovation process that will include new carpet, wallpaper, and guest room bathrooms and Total Upgrade of Rooms. I am extremely sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable during your stay.

Warm Regard
Tushar Meshram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Hotel had a busy parking wich caused some dents on the car. No help to unload the car. Hotel staff during evening/night is bad and not polite, really bad treatment. Room was comfortable enough to get a sleep but sleepd in better beds. Rooms are not so good, you can hear everything about your loud neighbours. Breakfast was horrible and extreme slow. Hotel has a beautiful pool which you can relax in. Staff during the day is polite and helpful. CONS: distance from city, night shift staff, parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antondp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest

We are Extremely Sorry for the Inconvenience caused During the Stay, We Defiantly Look into the Your Concern about the Service You have Received During Your Stay.

Warm Regard
Tushar Meshram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel as it is close to my work. It was a great price...and the room was okay...for the price....
Thats where my positivity ends....
Front desk was rude...and I cannot believe that the "indidental" charge on my credit card was MORE than the cost of the room in the first place!!!
from midnite to 4 am a room full of young ones next door were partying and must have slammed the door at least 25 times!!! after I called the front desk to complain...Iwas cut off immediately and told that security was coming up....WELLLL security never did show up and I managed to get 2 hours sleep before work...ugh!!
I think my future hotel stays will be at the other hotel across the street...a couple bux more....but MUCH more sane!!!
The ONLY good thing about my stay was the free wifi!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mekewpieis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your insightful comments. It Was Great to Point out the positive you experienced with our great location and the comfortable I have taken the time to share them with our team. We ensure to control of noise for all of our guests, we do ask our security team to monitor hallways and noise levels after 11pm to ensure all guests in the hotel enjoy their stay.

However, if you ever need any accommodations with the Travelodge Toronto East hotel again, feel free to give us a call and we will ensure your experience is one that will restore your confidence in our hotel

Warm Regards,
Tushar Meshram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We checked the reviews of this hotel after we booked (stayed here with a group) and then worried about what our stay would be like. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff that we dealt with were all very friendly and attentive. The lobby is small but seems to have been recently renovated and was clean and welcoming. The hotel and rooms all do seem tired, but our room was clean. The pool is not very big or fancy but it did the job; the fitness room was small with poor equipment so don't plan to use it for a big work-out. While this is not a fancy hotel or one with many amenities, our room was clean, and the friendly and hard working staff won us over. I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Maxim550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest

I am pleased to hear that you experienced an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. We look forward to extending our hospitality to You and your friends and thank you for the recommendation. I hope that we will see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tushar Meshram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Travelodge in July 2013.

Beware when bidding "name your own price" deals in the Toronto area. A two and a half star rated property in this area will be similar to a one and a half star property in the US (quality standards seem to be less).

Dirty and noisy. The bed was just average.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

We Apologizes for the experience you Got, All the Rooms are being inspected before to sale for Cleanliness and Maintenance or any other issue.

Once Again we are extremely Sorry the Guest Experience you have received.

Thank You
Tushar Meshram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Booked the Travelodge because of a dealfind deal for two nights at $109. Was under the impression that the Travelodge was still located at Victoria Park and Sheppard but upon booking realized it was Markham and Sheppard. That's when I knew I was in trouble.

Absolute ghetto hotel. The room was disgusting. And I'm not a fancy, pancy guy at all. I've stayed in hostels before. It's never good when you get to a place and your first thought is to grab a vaccuum. It was disgusting. I don't know how I lasted two nights here. And of course one of the nights the cops showed up because of a domestic dispute on our floor. Big shock. I would bet me life they are there once a week. Like I said, this place is ghetto. Stay here at your risk.

And it pains me to write this review because the staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. But there is nothing they could do to improve the quality of my room. It it must be said, Selena who works at the front desk, one of the prettiest girls you'll ever see. But other than that, stay away from this place. Trust me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hodges2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are Extremely Sorry for the Inconvenience Caused during your Stay, Before Check-in Any Guest We Inspect the Rooms for Cleanliness, We will Definitely Look into the Issue you have addressed.

Our team is consistently striving to exceed our guest expectations by being friendly yet professional. Rest assured that I will share this comment among our Team members

We will make sure all the Issue has been sorted out as Soon as Possible, Once Again Please Accept Our Apology.

Thank You
Tushar Meshram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#66 of 137 in Toronto
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
143 reviews
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Toronto East

Address: 20 Milner Business Crt | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3M6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $97 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Travelodge Hotel Toronto East
Travelodge Hotel Scarborough
Scarborough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Scarborough
Travel Lodge Scarborough
Scarborough Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing