We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Toronto East
Ranked #119 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Horrible, over priced, dirty, moldy, non working air unit, found 3 black little bugs in sheets. The rugs were so dirty that shoes were kept on at all times. We were a group of 17 families with rooms on 4th and 6th floor. Not one family had a positive experience. Were suppose to stay three nights but Checked out next day to stay at Holiday Inn express ( which we highly recommend). Hard to believe they can carry the Travelodge name.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank ElsaSSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I apologize for your stay not being reflective of the guest experience we strive to provide. I am disappointed to learn of our service shortfalls and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. As per the Travelodge Standard we Always Check the Rooms for Cleanliness, I Personally Apologize for The Inconvenience Caused to You and Your members, But I assure you we Strictly follows all the guideline to make guest stay comfortable.

We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back. 

Sincerely, 
Tushar Meshram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 244 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank E O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MIKE I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Never stay at this hotel EVER again!!!! Absolutely horrendous, the place was dirty and filthy. I don't think the cleaning staff even does anything at this hotel. We found clumps of hair in our sheets, a french fry and head band. We had 17 rooms booked for a team and had to leave the next day, as every room was disgusting. Stay away!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Please except my sincere apologies for your unpleasant stay with us. I apologize for the conditions of your room, and I would like to reassure you this does not represent the high level of service we aim to provide our guests and all Guest rooms are checked by our Housekeeping Supervisor to make sure the rooms as cleaned as per the standards but I can certainly understand your frustrations. We are currently scheduling our next phase of renovations, and we hope to complete the process soon.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you back for a much better stay.

Sincerely,
Tushar Meshram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Upon entering the room we noticed a foul smell. The bathroom had human stool splashed up on the side of the bath tub. The toilet seat was chipped,worn and old. The bathtub was faded out and looked like junk. One of the beds had pubic hairs stuck to the sheets and the other bed had 3 weird looking dead bugs on the sheets.The carpets were worn and stained. The tv was from the 1970 era and the walls and corners were dirty. This dump should be shut down. Travelodge should be ashamed to have their name on such a dump!!!

Room Tip: Real unpleasant expereince
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin Irvin i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at Travelodge. The comfort of our guests is of primary importance to us and I apologize for your experience with the condition that rendered you experience during your stay. I realize how inconvenient it would have been to move to another room, but if this would have ensured a better night’s sleep, our staff would have been glad to make this change in an expedient manner. We maintain our Room standards as per the Travelodge Canada standard.


Sincerely
Tushar Meshram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here for a hockey tournament. Rooms were small and dated but clean. Price was amazing for what we got. would stay here again with the price. There is a pool which is a real shocker. Lots of shopping nearby

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such Review. I am delighted to hear you and your team had a wonderful experience at our establishment. We always Make sure all the Public area are well maintained as per the standards but we will defiantly look into the noted issue I have shared your comments with the staff and management team at our hotel and we wanted to say “Thank You” for choosing Travelodge Toronto West.

We get the opportunity to welcome you back in Near Future!

Sincerely
Tushar Meshram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank LAIKA J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Delta Hotels Toronto East
Delta Hotels Toronto East
#66 of 136 in Toronto
849 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Toronto East

Address: 20 Milner Business Court | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3M6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $100 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Travelodge Hotel Toronto East
Travelodge Hotel Scarborough
Scarborough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Scarborough
Travel Lodge Scarborough
Scarborough Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing