We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Convention Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Edward Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edward Village
Ranked #106 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Convention Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I attended a convention at the Days Hotel and Conference Centre last weekend and found the hotel to be very accomodating. They went out of their way to help us in any way they could. The room was very comfortable. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith L, Rooms Division Manager at Edward Village, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Jennifer M.

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at our Days Hotel & Conf. Centre, it’s always a pleasure hearing from our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    59
    86
    57
    34
See reviews for
87
48
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Quiet, spacious and good service

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

A fantastic hotel with fantastic service! We arrived on a Thursday night and the service was friendly and enthusiastically welcomed us. We settled in our room and all was great! just wanted to put in writing my words of thanks for all your help this past weekend at The Days Hotel.



Once again our guests had a wonderful experience at your venue and although there were some ups and downs over the course of the preparation for the event and during the weekend – together we somehow made it happen and work. This was most certainly due in no small way to your input and experience and for that we would like to say THANKS!!



Hopefully down the road we will be able to work together on other events as well.



Please give thanks to your staff as well.

Room Tip: Go for the suite. They're stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dovid e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was courteous, patient and helpful, and the rooms were clean and pleasant. We used the conference room and banquet halls for a conference and we were comfortable and had whatever we needed. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate us in whatever way they could and it truly enhanced our weekend. When we needed extra blankets, towels or whatnot we were helped immediately.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chavi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room was clean but tired and could use updating. #414 curtains and lighting and painting needed.
No breakfast offered if available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank HelenF1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#46 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Mary-am Hotel North York
Mary-am Hotel North York
#92 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#62 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Village

Property: Edward Village
Address: 185 Yorkland Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M2J 4R2, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel and Conference Centre - Toronto Don Valley)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edward Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just off Highways 401 and 404, the Yorkland Hotel is 9 minutes' walk from Don Mills subway station. Free WiFi is available throughout. Each room includes a flat-screen TV and an alarm clock with MP3 connection. A coffee maker and work desk are also provided. This property is 5 miles from The Ontario Science Center. Downtown Toronto is 20 minutes' drive away. North York is a great choice for travellers interested in Shopping for clothes, Shopping and Aquarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edward Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Centre - Toronto Don Valley
Yorkland Hotel Toronto
Wyndham Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing