We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,790)
Filter reviews
1,790 results
Traveler rating
332
685
462
183
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
332
685
462
183
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maple leaf gardens underground parking two bedroom suite sitting area yonge st eaton centre downtown loblaws couch subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,790 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Outdated, dirty, with old furniture, mediocre location, horrible internet, no hot water in the morning, very unsatisfied, not my gitt bad expwrience with this brand, will never stay again, better safe than sorry.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank axmarru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

I've stayed at the Ramada Plaza twice and will return any time I need to visit Toronto. It's perfectly located, close to everything and is very clean and comfortable.

I travel with my special needs brother and needed two connecting rooms. The Ramada Plaza didn't have connecting single rooms but Edwin, the front desk manager, suggested the two bedroom suite. The suite was comfortable and spacious with queen sized beds in each bedroom and a comfortable living room. My only quibble was that there was no closet in the second bedroom so I had to hang up my clothes in the closet in the living area but that worked out fine.

The most important thing is that the staff were all extremely kind. As I said, I travel with my special needs brother and it means a lot when people go out of their way to be nice to him. I can't say enough about how nice Edwin and the front desk staff were. Thanks very much!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank TiredofTrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

The hotel is beautiful and reasonably well maintained. Some rooms lack functioning plumbing and the mattresses are abysmal. Staff are friendly. Housekeeping does a good job of cleaning the rooms. Lots of stairs and elevators for a lot of them but not all. Had to move seminar room due to maintenance noise and the second room was down two flights of stairs with no elevator access.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer28625005752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Quiet hotel close to Downtown...walking distance. King Tours office next door which is good for niagara tours and airport transfers. Breakfast service within hotel was efficient. Spacious rooms good front office desk help. Only downside is smelly lobby area near lifts...could be wet carpets but it needs attending.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CairnsAussie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

great hotel, and we loved the room. Very cleanly, excellent location. However, I found one gentlemen on front desk, to be very abrupt and somewhat rude. A kinder approach to guests, would be better...

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger51942180417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews