We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was my first time staying at the Ramada Plaza and i have...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Ranked #67 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Sudbury
1 review
“It was my first time staying at the Ramada Plaza and i have...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

It was my first time staying at the Ramada Plaza and i have nothing bad to about my because my stay was the best that i have ever had and will be returning and will recommend the Ramada to everyone i know.Thank You to the wonderful Staff for making stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello Rose O,

Thank you so very much for letting us and others know about your stay. I’m so pleased you had just a perfect stay and can’t wait to welcome you back as our guest in the near future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    600
    387
    150
    98
See reviews for
453
330
140
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

When we booked the room, we thought the location was good and the price was certainly right. The hotel staff was quite pleasant and helpful, the hotel is nice enough and clean. Our room was a mini-suite with queen size bed and small living room. Room was clean and big enough. However, it was tired looking. The bathroom would need some upgrading, particularly a change of the tiles in the shower, which showed signs of mildew. However, that's not the worst part. The worst was the bed. It was so uncomfortable, I felt like I was sleeping on a slab of stone. If you like very hard mattresses, then this is the place for you. If not, don't stay here.

We had breakfast in the restaurant on the Sunday morning and it was OK. The service was good though.

The location of the hotel is also OK, although it is a bit of a walk to get to a street where there is a bit more to do.

The elevators are very slow and very tiny. I image they would be a challenge if you have a lot of luggage.

Otherwise, the hotel is OK -- I would recommend no more than a one-night stay though, just because the bed is so uncomfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello Louise63_12,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I’m so sorry you did not enjoy the bed in your room. As you can see from the reviews below we do get compliments about them often. I do understand that it is a preference though and hope the staff and amenities we offer made up for the night sleep you had. Once again thank you for letting us and others know about our hotel and I hope we do get the chance to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#82 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#66 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#58 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Property: Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Address: 300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Toronto Hotel Toronto
Ramada Toronto
Toronto Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing