We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were in town for TIFF. The room was small but adequate...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Ranked #72 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were in town for TIFF. The room was small but adequate. Unfortunatly it had no fridge and the ice machine was in the basement. There was a musty smokey smell in the hallway and room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Hello Susan F,

I hope you enjoyed your time in Toronto watching all the films at the Toronto International Film Festival. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and if you wish to speak further please do not hesitate to call me at 416-977-4823 Ext. 7265. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to be able to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Katarzyna D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This Hotel is really good. They provided everything we could need. The rooms are equivalent to a 5* hotel. They have everything you could need, spacious, clean, comfortable and good quality. Free Wifi is a bonus, and works well. Breakfast isn't included, they really should add it into the price.

Although, we found the hotel expensive for what you get. All the hotels in Toronto are really expensive so maybe the city is just expensive.

Parking was also expensive, but city parking for 24 hours is always costs lots of money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakTailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Hello Deepak Tailor,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting others know about us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here for 18 days while in Toronto to work at the CNE. My first impressions of the hotel were good. Except that they were confused with my reservation, which was taken care of very quickly. But when I got up to the room, I was very disappointed. The room is very small, 2 beds takes up most of the room and the sofa and chair take up the rest of it. I am an average sized person and I had to turn sideways to get into the bathroom. It is a TINY door! The shower is a joke. My guess is that there used to be a tub but they ripped it out and left the faucet. Water temperature was extremely inconsistent. within 5 minutes I had to change the temperature of the water half a dozen times. There was no mini fridge in the room when I got there. I had to call down to the front desk to get one brought up. Thankfully they brought one up right away. In the 18 days that I was there, it didn't get colder than just below room temperature. Also, if you want ice, be prepared to go down to the basement to get it. Almost any other hotel I have been to, there has been an ice bucket on at least every second floor. The cleaning crew basically only made the beds and replenished the toiletries. Not impressed at all with this place.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and choose a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRLY-RDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Hello HRLY-RDR,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that overall your experience was a good one and we do thank you for letting us know what could have been done better. We do try to improve with every comment and review given. I hope next time you come to Toronto you try us again and see the improvements we had made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Helene D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Vasko D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

First off, This is my husband tenth year staying here, and my fifth year during the film festival. I truly love the service , front desk staff, and over all the hotel. We have never had a bad time here. They know us, so when we come up they ask how Rochester is. We brought our friends up for the first, who loved it as well. And to the Robert the manager, thank you for always paying attention to details... WE will be back.. High recommend..
from the Barlows.

Room Tip: A/C works, beds amazing, location great for the film festival..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilmLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hello Filmlovers,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so please you have enjoyed your stays so much over the year and we can’t wait to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#81 of 138 in Toronto
294 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#65 of 138 in Toronto
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#58 of 138 in Toronto
2,759 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Address: 300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $99 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Toronto Hotel Toronto
Ramada Toronto
Toronto Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing