We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location is very good. The room is very narrow and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Ranked #68 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    605
    391
    152
    103
See reviews for
458
332
140
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quakertown
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Man at front desk was wonderful. Restaurant was excellent service and food was delicious. Safety issues in our room - metal doorstops mounted to the floor next to the bed - I put the recycle bin over it. Metal bed frame stuck out past the mattress - my husband skinned his leg on the metal at the middle of the bed under the dust ruffle. The bed next to the window I could feel the springs in the mattress.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that your husband skinned his leg on a bed rail. I hope you passed this along to the front desk so that they could get that correct for you. I will pass along you kind comment to the staff in the restaurant and at the front desk. They always like hearing how good of job they are doing. Hopefully we will have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed for a Mom & Daughters weekend and was so happy we could all share one room due to the sofabed and allowing the extra girls. Room was modern and clean. Used pool area - clean & warm. Perfect for children. Front desk staff so helpful - called us a taxi, gave directions, suggested a restaurant (good & nearby) lent us a phone charger and provided extra towels. Area of town a little sketchy, but property itself was fine, Would definitely stay again - good value for a convenient location to downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us and other know about how great the hotel was for you and your family. We hope to see you next time you’re in Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel offers remarkable deals for a one night stay. Wifi is included. You can request late check out. The rooms are a little dated but the washroom facilities show an upgrade to glass shower, modern sink and amenities. It is still the retro air conditioning system that can be a little noisy. The front desk staff are helpful and courteous. There is a computer room with printer in the front lobby. The neighborhood is a little dodgy and I would think before walking alone after 6pm. The intersection just south of hotel is known for the sex trade 'stroll'. You can get to hotel from the Carlton streetcar if you need to use public transit. The pool area looked a lot less appealing in person than in the hotel pictures. This hotel is a decent option if the price if right. Look for under $129. Be careful parking in this neighborhood. Do not leave any valuables in the car - even a couple of loonies may be irresistible to petty thieves in the neighborhood. I have never tried the hotel restaurant as there are a couple of diners in the neighborhood that make a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Try for the end of the hall away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yyz_kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for letting us and others know about your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope we get the chance to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

enjoyed this hotel immensely - friendly staff and accommodations are great - access to all amenities within that area for food and nightlife.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Ramada Hotel gave me the best service I have ever received. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate me with all my unconventional requests. I have never received such top notch service even when attending 5 star hotels. I recommend the Ramada to anyone no matter what your needs, this hotel will meet them!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for letting others know about your stay with us. I am so pleased everything was so perfect during your stay and hope we get the chance to welcome you back as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#80 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#66 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 134 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Property: Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Address: 300 Jarvis St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Toronto Hotel Toronto
Ramada Toronto
Toronto Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing