We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My permanent residency 1st short-landing to Toronto (CANADA)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Ranked #67 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Abu Dhabi
1 review
“My permanent residency 1st short-landing to Toronto (CANADA)”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Ramada is a suitable located hotel making easy access to many venues. Hospitality of all staff and services @ the Ramada Plaza Hotel was truly appreciated. Keep up the service excellence!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am so please you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    607
    394
    153
    104
See reviews for
460
332
140
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ohsweken
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is good if you just want a place to sleep and shower. The shower head blew off while my brother was showering what an experience that was. I had asked if there was a fridge and microwave in the room, they said no, I asked to have both brought up to my room, it never happened. Because I was on training I had to stay here ( I tried to switch hotels but i couldn't). Only 3 ft of water in the pool, sad when you want to go swimming. Elevators were very very small and you had to walk up a flight of nine stairs bringing your luggage up from the parking garage. Ice Machine was way in the basement. The room above me had 10 year old children in it with a absent chaperon. I called the front desk a number of times, one would have thought to put the room full of kids some where else since i was there first but they didn't. Not a good stay at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Faith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I’m sorry to hear that your stay was not 100% perfect. We do strive to have every guest enjoy their stay. Our pool is geared towards families and the deep end is only 4ft deep. I could see how someone who would be looking to do laps would be disappointed in this. We are a historical property so when it comes to certain things it is difficult to handle. The ice machine is only in the basement due to this. We just did not have the room on each floor to install one. I am sorry to hear that there was some noise coming from the room above you and do hope the staff did their best to solve this issue for you. If you wish to speak further about your stay please do not hesitate to contact us at 416-977-4823 to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

comfortable room, good size, could use more plugs or longer cord for coffee maker. Clean, love the king size beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for letting us and others know about your stay. We can’t wait to have you back as our guest the next time you visit the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Some new furnishings (bed) and flat screen TV's but other furniture old and run down. Service was excellent. Worst part, by the time I got home that evening, I had a series of bug bites on my back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
308SDT, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello Suzanne,

Thank you very much for sending us your comments. I am glad that you received excellent services while staying at the hotel.
We are taking your feedback very seriously, as this is the first that we have heard about this issue. Our staff are well trained by our pest control company and vigilant in cleaning the rooms. We have visually inspected your room and have not found any evidence. Nonetheless we have put the room out of order and have called pest control to inspect the room before further use.
If you would like to speak about this further, please contact the hotel directly at 416-977-4823 x 7231.
Scott Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#79 of 136 in Toronto
260 reviews
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#57 of 136 in Toronto
2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#65 of 136 in Toronto
701 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Property: Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Address: 300 Jarvis St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Toronto Hotel Toronto
Ramada Toronto
Toronto Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing