We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Ranked #70 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel with some friends. The service was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were nice and new. I really liked the location because it was close to public transit so getting around the city was very easy. I would stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to other travellers to Toronto. It was a good night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am extremely please to hear your stay went so well and do hope to see you next time you’re in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,192 - 1,198 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank rushgirl1065
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel was absolutely fine for a few days sightseeing and we were upgraded to a junior suite which was nice. Our only gripe was the inadequate air conditioning in the room. Personally I would much prefer to be able to open a window - even a few inches would have made all the difference. It was too hot and stuffy in the room and we woke up feeling that way too! We did ask at reception but apparently windows are fixed these days because of suicides. I asked if a table fan was available but was told no, a fact I found hard to accept given that I understand temeperatures were up to 40 degrees during the summer and that air con would certainly have been inadequate for that! Why can't windows just be fixed in hotels so that you can open them a few inches at least. Other than that we were very comfortable, the food in the restaurant was quite good. We did not use the 'spa' facility as when I looked in at the pool it all looked a bit basic and I wasn't sure where to get a towel from.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hello Flowers 60, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear that the stay all in all was fine and wanted to let you know that we are in fact looking into the windows in the building. They are do for an upgrade and your idea of having one that opens just a few inches is one we have been talking about. I hope next time you’re in the city we will have this done and you can see the improvements we are making no only with the windows but the entire property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The room was dirty. The shower had had hair in it. The pool was freezing. The hot tub was colder than the pool. And the service was poor at best. Spend the extra cash and stay at the Marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Hello Nicole, I am sorry to hear that your stay was below your expectations. I will be addressing the hair in the shower with our Executive Housekeeper and have already followed up with our company that is due to delivery our heating element for the hot tub that unfortunately did break while you were staying with us. Please do not hesitate to contact myself at 416-977-4823 Ext. 7265 to speak further about your stay and I do hope we do get the chance to have you stay in the future with a better outcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

stayed 2 times at hat hotel, first time iwe had a great room 10 th floor with sofa bed and 2 queen , the second rime we had just 2 queen beds, nothing to lounge on otherwise. Be aware of the authorization they take. it is $100 for each day you stay, even if the room is fully paid. Could max out your card if not carefull

Room Tip: ask for the renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volker07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for letting others know about your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us and do hope you return to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#82 of 138 in Toronto
291 reviews
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#59 of 138 in Toronto
2,747 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#63 of 138 in Toronto
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Address: 300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $111 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Toronto Hotel Toronto
Ramada Toronto
Toronto Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing