We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Ranked #67 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good hotel in good location”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Friendly staff, good location. Recently renovated, nice rooms with lots of space. Pool and sauna need a facelift, did not work when we stayed there but got a free breakfast instead, very customer-friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldmariesternchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review. We do have plans to redo the sauna area this year and hope you do get the chance to come back and stay with us to see the completed product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    612
    397
    154
    106
See reviews for
466
335
142
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SUDBURY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Got a good deal from family discount . Nice big , beautiful and clean suite. Stayed here fit a show at the opera house in October with another coworker and friend . No disturbances , front desk always helpful and nice room setting with a middle living room. Will be happy to come again maybe in December . Thank you for our stay .I liked that the corner store was right beside the hotel and the show and shopping was easy to get to by walking a descentky small distance .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Mina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Our location does work out great for the downtown area and I am happy to hear that your stay went so well. Hopefully we will see you in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stay at this hotel every time when on business trip in Toronto. Never had any problems. And they offer very competitive prices. It is centrally located and is an easy walk to my meetings. Staff are always courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and well kept.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenCityofOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear that your stay this time and every time has gone so well and that the location is perfect for you. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The bed was comfortable; the shower was okay, but the amount of water on the floor outside the shower was unacceptable (the threshold for the shower doors needs to be higher to avoid the water getting on the floor - poor design, I felt); the vessel sink looked nice, but is not very practical for someone who likes to have water in the actual sink - there was no plug to allow some water to be retained for washing purposes. The coffee maker wasn't very practical for use where it is located - I had to move the coffee table in order to be able to plug in and use the unit - and it was frustrating to have to do that each and every time I wanted to use it. I suggest either a longer cord or an extension cord so that you don't have to move furniture around. The a/c unit only cooled off the bedroom - did nothing to control the temp in the 'sitting room' area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hello Ruth, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We will be looking into the threshold for the showers immediately as there should be no water getting by them at all. We do typical have the coffee markers plug into extension cords but this room may have be missed for one reason or another. As I do not know what room you were in it would be very nice to hear from you so that I could get this corrected for you and future clients of ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHAWA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The heavy elevator door hit my 45 kg mother in the head, the night prior to her brain surgery. The next morning when I put my hand out to protect her the door bruised my hand. There was no coffee carafe in the coffee maker. There was not water between 11 pm and 5 am and no complementary water bottles provided. I happened to see the notice posted, but staff did not inform us of that while booking or at check-in. The desk chair in the room was thin worn-out foam, and had disgusting yellow and white stains on its seat and back. Peeling wallpaper in the corner. We had to leave for the hospital for 6 am so I haven't been able to contact the manager for a refund. There were other problems - no bedside phone, unsecured internet connection.
I told the morning clerk about the elevator not being calibrated properly, which I plan to report to Ontario inspections. I seek redress and a full refund, and apology.
There were inadequate ramps for anyone with mobility problems, too many stairs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank KATHY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hello Kathy, I am so sorry to hear about the elevator door hitting your mother and bruising your hand. I do realize the water being off was inconvenient for not just you but all our guests. I don’t know if you noticed but unfortunately the notice was from the City of Toronto as the water was turned off to the entire block for a watermain repair and the hotel was not notified until that morning. If we would have known even a couple more days in advance we would always contact as many people as possible to let them know. Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly at the hotel at 416-977-4823 and my extension would be 7265. I hope to hear from you to talk about the issues you had while stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#57 of 136 in Toronto
2,642 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#80 of 136 in Toronto
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#64 of 136 in Toronto
719 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Property: Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Address: 300 Jarvis St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Toronto Hotel Toronto
Ramada Toronto
Toronto Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing