We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ice storm 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Ranked #77 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ice storm 2013”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn, the Beaches, Kingston and Queen East, during the ice storm. Anthony, the concierge/front desk clerk, was professional, patient and courteous with so many demanding customers on the evening we arrived. He was truly a gentleman, a good soul and very helpful during a difficult and stressful time. A gracious host! We wanted to make sure we posted how much we appreciated his professionalism and kindness.

Room Tip: The Beaches are quite wonderful, gorgeous boardwalk, great shopping, pubs, quaint restaurants to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikifabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    178
    123
    45
    54
See reviews for
149
101
46
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here one night after a meeting in the city and it was a very nice stay. The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean, and the room was nice and clean. The price just seemed a little too high, being off season. Thanks for a good stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ella_jean78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I traveled to Toronto for a road race in the Beaches area and booked a 3 night stay at the Days Inn.As someone who travels somewhat frequently I found this Days Inn location to be excellent.From the time I checked in to my checkout time the front desk staff were very helpful.The continental breakfast was satisfying for me and I definitely will return again.,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I liked the location. Staff was friendly and accommodations good. I took the option of re-use of towel, no sheet change. That was okay but facecloth was left and went a day without replacement. Breakfast selection was underwhelming but got me through the morning. Have had better. A little overpriced overall. However, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInntorontoeast, Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about our staff.

REDUCE. REUSE

Days Inn invites all our guests in protecting the environment.
Hang your towels you will reuse
On the floor or in the tub we replace.
A quick call to the front desk and we would have replaced your face cloth.

Our continental breakfast includes all national branded items. I'm sorry we let you down in this area.

Thank you for your business
Bill Chemij
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We would have liked a reading chair (as opposed to the chairs used to sit at a table). No elevator or escalator was difficult for my mobility impaired hubby but he managed. Breakfast was standard for this type of facility so disappointing -- maybe add bananas and/or yogurt to upscale it a bit?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worktotravel092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInntorontoeast, Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about your room not having a reading chair. Please feel free at any time to call the front desk to let them know about your concerns. We definitely could have moved you to a room on the first floor with more space and provided you with an extra chair.

Bananas and yogurt is now part of the breakfast.

Thank You for your business

Bill Chemij
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North End
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#62 of 137 in Toronto
250 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#75 of 137 in Toronto
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Toronto East Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toronto East Beaches

Property: Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Address: 1684 Queen St E, Toronto, Ontario M4L 1G6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > East End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toronto East Beaches 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the Beaches area Toronto's famous lakeside community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Toronto East Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches Hotel Toronto
Toronto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing