We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for visiting Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Ranked #80 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Martina T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 490 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed 1 night as downtown hotels were all booked. Streetcar stop on the same block and the best Burgers i have ever had were on the corner (The Burgers Priest i think it was called). Rooms were basic and reminescent of an older CP style hotel, they were clean and comfortable which is all that matters.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We love the Toronto Beach area and unfortunatly the Days hotel is the only one in the area. The hotel is in need of a "Refresh" Lobby is smelly

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInntorontoeast, Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

I'm truly sorry too hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We have many positive responses about the hotel and cleanliness. I guess you got us on a bad day.
As of the beginning of November we completed a total renovation of the front, I will post the new pictures shortly.

Bill Chemij

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInntorontoeast, Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We all found our room very unsatisfactory. When we walked in it smelled like stale smoke masked by a perfume smell, maybe a spray of some sort? perhaps it had been a smoking room. I got quite congested. The carpet, being quite old was stained and looked filthy. The bathroom door was marked with hand and finger prints, the area behind the taps, in the grout, looked like it had dust and hair particles in and around the area. The tub and tile grout was very stained which made me leery of showering and certainly not bathing. When I turned back the bed sheets there were tiny hairs/dust on the sheets & pillow, I think from the dusty headboard. The towels had black marks/stains on them, not very impressive.We were all very exhausted and stressed and therefore didn't say anything. The next day I asked for clean towels, the housekeeping staff were exceptional...very friendly and polite, all 3 days we were there. We had pre-booked a Days Inn in St. Catharine's so had to stay there, even though we were very reluctant. It was much better as it is a newer hotel, but does have a lot to be desired as far as cleanliness goes. The staff there was also exceptional. This experience has caused us to think twice before we ever book a Days Inn room again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInntorontoeast, General Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Linda P.

I am truly sorry about your recent stay with us. We try our best to maintain high cleanliness standards. I would have recommended that you call the front desk for an immediate room change. If you browse through some of the other reviews on TripAdvisor this is not a trend at this property.

I hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Regards
Bill Chemij
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Downtown
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#60 of 138 in Toronto
268 reviews
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Toronto East Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toronto East Beaches

Address: 1684 Queen St E, Toronto, Ontario M4L 1G6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > East End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $89 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toronto East Beaches 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the Beaches area Toronto's famous lakeside community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Toronto East Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches Hotel Toronto
Toronto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing