We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Ranked #77 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“International Travellers”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The Days Inn was recommede to us by a friend in Toronto as a great place to stay. Thank you to every body at the Days Inn clean rooms, courtsey staff and close to the trolley car stop so getting about was easy. We would certainly stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Ground floor rroms 200+ wer quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesla45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    178
    123
    45
    54
See reviews for
149
101
46
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

Chose this hotel because my husband had an early appt. at a downtown hospital. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the bed delightfully comfortable. If I would stay again, I would request a room at the side or back. Our room was on the second floor, at the front, and traffic noise/streetcars running all night was annoying. Lighting not good enough to read by. Also considering the "quiet time" at 9:00 p.m, we were still listening to slamming doors past midnight, the one close by shaking our bed. This of course is a common problem, ignorant people who seem to think they are alone in the building. Breakfast was adequate, the usual variety, bagels, cereal, toast, muffins, coffee, fresh fruit. We would stay again if in the area.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Blitzen467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Days Inn and it was an unpleasant experience. The room smelled damp and musty, with an aura of old tobacco smoke. This is a smoke-free hotel. The tiles just inside the door and in the bathroom were grimy. The furniture was of cheap quality and chipped. The smoke detector was yellowed and appeared separated from its housing on the ceiling. The worst part of our stay occurred from 3:30 until 4:30 am. We were awakened by shouts, loud knocking and banging doors. Other guests had returned to their rooms and seemed oblivious to the time or the fact that the hotel had a 'quiet policy' after 9:00 pm.
We will not stay here again, nor will we recommend it to anyone. This is most unfortunate, since it is the only hotel in an area of Toronto which boasts unique stores and restaurants.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chickadee830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInntorontoeast, Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Sometime ago we decided to be a totally none smoking hotel, and for the most part it hasn't been a problem. On occasion we still run into a few guest that will try to sneak a smoke in the room which leaves a musty odor, of old tobacco. When the guests checks out of the room, we change all the bedding, and depending on how badly the smoke smell is we may shampoo the rug and fumigate the room. Sometimes this may have to be done a several times. In the future please ask for a room change.

We are truly sorry about the noise that happened in the early hours of the morning. It is very unfortunate that some people have no respect for others. We do our best by implementing policies and rules but some people only care only about their own desires and needs at the expense of other people around them.

I hope that you may give us another try again.

Bill Chemij
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Speaking as a native of Toronto and the Beaches district, I can say that this is a very good value if you want to integrate a trendy Beaches experience with easy access to the core of the city. You can hear and feel the streetcars going by, but it is still fairly quiet in spite of this. It was pretty clean. The furniture was dated but the room well equipped with everything except a microwave. The complimentary breakfast is "meh". Service was fine. The wifi was very disappointing and we needed it on that trip.

Room Tip: Is a fully non-smoking hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyDee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInntorontoeast, Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear GrannyDee2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. The Beaches area truly is a unique area of Toronto, it realty has that small town feeling.
I know how frustrating it is when expect something to work and then when you go to use it it doesn't.
The WIFI has been giving us some challenges lately. As of March 3,2012 we have completely upgraded our hotels WIFI, with newer equipment and a faster internet connection. We hope this will satisfy our guest needs.

I hope the next time you visit us, you don't have any more problems.

Sincerely
Bill Chemij
Manager


Booking Tip

Did you know that the best deals for booking hotel rooms is directly with the hotel brand website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Initial impression: reminded me of a rooming house with the 9:00 p.m. quiet rule; no guests after 9:00 p.m.; small rooms BUT it was extremely clean, smoke-free, comfortable. The rooms are small and do-able if one is looking for a one or two night stay. Would request a king bed next time. The shortest member of our party was 5'11" so had to sleep diagonal on the bed. Quite enjoyed the breakfast the next morning - variety of fruit, breads, cereals, coffee, tea, apple and orange juice.

The evening clerk at the front desk was efficient but not personable. The morning/day clerk was friendly and helpful and made up for the evening clerk.

Overall, sure stay here. It's clean, pretty quiet, smoke-free, parking included. Great location.

Room Tip: Suggest booking a king room near the stairs. We saw the rooms when they were being cleaned and this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slender1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInntorontoeast, Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Guest

With all all the hard work put by our staff it's really nice to hear some
positive comments from our guests.

This location has been a Days Inn since 1990, and we are always renovating
rooms to improve them. Being a location that is older and not one of those
"cookie cutter" new builds all our rooms are different. The room that you
booked was one of the smaller ones, we have a variety of rooms to choose, that
may accommodate a larger group.

May I recommend the next time you visit us that you call us the hotel directly
and our Front Desk staff can assign you one of the larger rooms.

BOOKING TIP!

Most people don't know this but the best deals found are when you call a
property directly or book on their brand web site.

Hope to see you again.
Sincerely.

Bill Chemij
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Travelers be warned: this hotel suffers from poor customer service and sketchy billing practices. It's been two weeks since my visit, and I've the terrible experience still lingers...resurfacing with a random, fraudulent charge on my credit card weeks later.
It all started on a busy weekend evening. The lobby was full of guests, and customer service rep. 'Anthony' began to become loud, and aggressive in his handling of the volume. He began making threats to guests taking too long, spewing warnings of violence, should the customer not hurry up with their documentation. Some other customers threatened to notify corporate, or the police, should he continue. No reaction. Didn't care.
At this point, I quickly checked in, avoiding eye contact with the staff member...only to have him blast me with some racist comment as I walked away. Having enough, I told him I would be sending a complaint to Days Inn corporate on his behavior. I did. They did nothing.
Two weeks later, I check my credit card statement, and a charge occurring 3 days AFTER my visit had been placed on my card.
Is this the cost of atrocious customer service? All I can do now is dispute the charge and forewarn other customers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atmosphere101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn04737, Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us.

I can't speak to what happened that evening, with Anthony our front desk clerk, but I'm sure that being New Years Eve that was very busy night in the hotel.

FYI In 2009 Anthony was awarded "Platinum Award" for customer service from Days Inn Canada.

Regarding the the extra charge that was for cleaning the vomit off the carpet that was found in your room.

I hope that you stay with again and that you will have a better experience.

Sincerely

Bill Chemij
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Based on our past experience we chose this hotel again and we were not diappointed. To mention some negatives: we found the lights in the room a bit inadequate and the parking exit gate did not work as easily as was supposed to.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaunty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn04737, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear jaunty5,

Please accept our sincere thanks for the recent comments and compliments on Tripadvisor regarding your experience with our hotel once again.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service. Our Management and Staff appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure of your patronage again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gregory Wickramasinghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North End
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#62 of 137 in Toronto
250 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#75 of 137 in Toronto
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Toronto East Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toronto East Beaches

Property: Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Address: 1684 Queen St E, Toronto, Ontario M4L 1G6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > East End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toronto East Beaches 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the Beaches area Toronto's famous lakeside community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Toronto East Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches Hotel Toronto
Toronto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing