We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable hotel to explore Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Ranked #48 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Location is great being close to downtown. Selection of restaurants, shops and tour stops nearby. Very clean and big rooms. Comfortable beds and pillows. It was very crowded when we were there as they seem to have a lot of conferences but this did not bother us. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfing_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel has a great location within walking distance to Yorkville, Bloor St., the Eaton Centre, and anywhere in the downtown core. The room was small but had everything you need with modern decor. Everything was clean and the room didn't have a musty smell.

Parking is extremely minimal. We managed to find the last spot. It is very dark in some parking spots as was evident when we got out of our car and found we were literally two inches from a cement wall. You have to pretend you are in the UK because you drive on the left:). Parking is $25 but we were pleased to find it was $15 for Platinum Priority Club members.

We would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy_and_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for a course,Jan.23 to 25 the first day we were stuck in the thirty bar,with no heat!! The second day we were in a meeting room upstairs,the heat was set to 71 in the morning,come lunch time it was freezing,temperature was set at 65...my room only had a shower" 905",so couldn't really have a hot bath to take the chill away.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya_n_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear tanya_n_75,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We'd like to apologize for the issues with temperature during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, and It is probably my 2nd choice of Hotels in The Downtown area.
The only reason it is my 2nd choice and not 1st is because the rooms are very very small. It almost feels like you live in a cage. There isn’t really space in the rooms for luggage.
Overall it is pretty good value for money, and the location is fantastic. There is a subway station 2min away. I do still prefer the Best Western just up the road for the fact that it is much more spacious at the same price.

Room Tip: Also check out the Best Western just up the road. I do actually prefer The best Western because the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Tinus H,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room size. We will look into this point. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

we drove into town and had no trouble finding the hotel but the parking is in the street behind (don't make the mistake of driving into the parking garage next to the hotel which is not connected). friendly efficient front desk, nice "compact" room but all mod cons and everything worked. good view from top floors towards lake. comfy bed, hvac worked fine and lifts (elevators)exceptionally good. concierge very helpful with directions and travel options to blue jays stadium.

Room Tip: high floor with south facing (lake) view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a well maintained property a few steps east of the Yonge Street Subway a mile or two north of Toronto's central business (financial) district. There are a number of restaurants within easy walking distance. Parking is reasonably priced given the downtown urban location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

First night at this hotel our 21 year old daughter was stalked by a man from the nearby Loblaws store, who was able to find our room on the 9th floor. Police believe the staff at the front desk must have given out the room number because the hotel is so large with more than 15 rooms per floor. After this incident , we were quickly moved to another floor, the staff was alerted but it did not make us feel comfortable to know our room number was given out so easily.

Room Tip: one far from the elevator and above the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Celina A,
I am sorry to read about the concerns you had with your past stay. Please rest assured that our guests' safety, security and comfort are our number one priority.
As a downtown location, our staff are all well trained in regards to the different aspects of guest safety and as such; guest room numbers/names are never provided to enquiring individuals.
I am glad to see that the front desk team were able to change your room so that you could feel more comfortable for the remainder of your stay.

Kind regards,

Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
#59 of 136 in Toronto
2,780 reviews
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Address: 30 Carlton Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $126 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre Hotel Toronto
Days Hotel Toronto Downtown
Days Inn Toronto
Day Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing