We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto Yorkville
Ranked #113 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    108
    72
    73
See reviews for
67
92
33
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
OSHAWA
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Wow - nice location and very clean but in need of some updates. The heat was not on in our room and it was FREEZING. Turned it on and came back in a couple of hours and it was still cold. Wore my socks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Cathrine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy C, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I was so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and location. I do apologize for the trouble you encountered with your heater and would have liked an opportunity to assit you better. Thank you for your comments and will be sure to share them with my team. Hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITBY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The place needs a face-lift. The bathrooms are old and there's no little to no counter top. We didn't even shower, the shower stall looked like it had mould.
The room was not very nice looking at all.
Not worth the money we spent for 1 night, would have rather spent an extra 50 bucks to get into a Boutique hotel with better rooms and service.
The only good thing about the place is that it's in a very nice area, you think the place would be a bit nicer at least.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
2 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy C, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location.
I would like to inform you that we will be undergoing an extensive renovation plan in the near future that will address many of your concerns regarding the look of the hotel. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Excellent experience overall. I found Ali at the front desk to be the most gracious host ever. He was extremely helpful & accommodating. He doubles as host ,concierge , he genuinely had by best interest at heart
Large quiet clean rooms.
My 3rd stay here & consistently a 10! Price is unreal for the service, quality & security.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b5blu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy C, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Ali was very helpful in assisting you. I will be sure to share your comments with him.
Hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Downtown
Isabella Hotel and Suites
Isabella Hotel and Suites
#109 of 136 in Toronto
327 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#78 of 136 in Toronto
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#100 of 136 in Toronto
187 reviews
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#65 of 136 in Toronto
699 reviews
Chinatown
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
#61 of 136 in Toronto
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto Yorkville

Property: Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto Yorkville
Address: 89 Avenue Rd, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown , Yorkville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto Yorkville 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of upscale and trendy Yorkville-Bloor Village. Our hotel in Toronto, ON, provides you with high-speed Internet access, free Rise & Dine continental breakfast and use of our fitness room. We offer around the clock coffee and tea service, and children under 12 stay for free. Public transportation is just one block away, providing quick and easy access to many areas around the city. Our wonderful location and 24-hour front desk staff makes our hotel near Queen's Park the answer to your Toronto lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Yorkville
Howard Johnson Toronto
Toronto Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing